news-star.com - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:13:45 +0000 Ribbon-cutting ceremony http://www.news-star.com/news/20161228/ribbon-cutting-ceremony?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Dec 2016 15:42:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161228/ribbon-cutting-ceremony Amid court challenge, liquor stores plan for change http://www.news-star.com/news/20161223/amid-court-challenge-liquor-stores-plan-for-change/1?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 14:42:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161223/amid-court-challenge-liquor-stores-plan-for-change/1 Bison Jazz Orchestra to perform at Shawnee Mall Dec. 3 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Nov 2016 11:30:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3 Angel Tree items due by Dec. 9 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/angel-tree-items-due-by-dec-9?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/angel-tree-items-due-by-dec-9 Salvation Army storefront renovations underway http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/salvation-army-storefront-renovations-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 13:57:33 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/salvation-army-storefront-renovations-underway Don't blow Black Friday savings on parking lot mayhem http://www.news-star.com/news/20161123/dont-blow-black-friday-savings-on-parking-lot-mayhem?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 15:31:45 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161123/dont-blow-black-friday-savings-on-parking-lot-mayhem Vyve Broadband names Technical Operations Supervisor for Shawnee market http://www.news-star.com/news/20161121/vyve-broadband-names-technical-operations-supervisor-for-shawnee-market?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Nov 2016 18:15:42 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161121/vyve-broadband-names-technical-operations-supervisor-for-shawnee-market Special for the holiday season http://www.news-star.com/news/20161115/special-for-holiday-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Nov 2016 16:34:17 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161115/special-for-holiday-season State oil, gas revenue up for first time in almost 2 years http://www.news-star.com/news/20161110/state-oil-gas-revenue-up-for-first-time-in-almost-2-years/1?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:28:38 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161110/state-oil-gas-revenue-up-for-first-time-in-almost-2-years/1 Shawnee Showcase: Gordon's Lawn Care & Property Management http://www.news-star.com/news/20161028/shawnee-showcase-gordons-lawn-care--property-management?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:58:02 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161028/shawnee-showcase-gordons-lawn-care--property-management Arvest presents academic letter jackets http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/arvest-presents-academic-letter-jackets?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:41:02 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/arvest-presents-academic-letter-jackets Bank accepting video contest entries through Dec. 1 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161024/bank-accepting-video-contest-entries-through-dec-1?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Oct 2016 19:15:50 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161024/bank-accepting-video-contest-entries-through-dec-1 Chuck Mills receives NGWA's manufacturer award http://www.news-star.com/news/20161024/chuck-mills-receives-ngwas-manufacturer-award?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Oct 2016 15:39:42 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161024/chuck-mills-receives-ngwas-manufacturer-award news-star.com - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:13:45 +0000