At the final awards assembly held at Dale Elementary several students received special recognition.

At the final awards assembly held at Dale Elementary several students received special recognition.
These Pre-Kindergarten students were recognized as Citizens of the Month:  Jake Perkins, Isiah Cheatwood, Jacob McMillin, Jaxon Claxton and Emily Chesser.
Awarded as Scholars of the Year were: first graders – Kyle Curren, Aubrey Pruitt and Sydney Griggs; second graders – Casie Seaborn, Mikayla Rutland and Jake McClure; third graders – Aaron Hester and Taylor Thompson; fourth graders – Emily Battershell, Logan Roberts and Hunter Sanford; and fifth graders – Devon Lam, Megan Pruitt and Clay Reed.
Awarded as Achievers of the Year were: first graders – Colby Snyder, Connor Roberts and Adam Chesser; second graders – Timmy Muns, Maddy Stewart, and Josey Hunt; third graders – Sydney Cottom and Rachel Dockrey; fourth graders – Ali Wilson and Maria Frye; and fifth graders – Drew Roberts, Brandon Thompson and Emily Little.
Awarded as Citizens of the Year were: first graders – Skyler Thompson, Logan Woodruff and Paige Witt; second graders – Jaydann Miller, Jace Greenwalt and Allison Haskins; third graders – Mariah Carter and Seth Cody; fourth graders – Ryanne Griggs and Taylor Powell; and fifth graders – Trevor Hasbell, Baylee Storie and Sianna Lauderdale.
Megan Pruitt and Mollie Knowles received special Citizenship Awards for their service as daily flag raisers at Dale Elementary.
Perfect Attendance awards went to: first graders – Jobey Savage, Andrew Fellows and Molly Underwood; second grader – Brett Cunningham; third graders – Kassie Batt and Zane Storie; fourth graders – Franchansca Burley, Cordell Davis, Cornell Manley and Kayla Southworth; fifth graders – Jeff Davis, Devnee Foust, Colin Little, Mackenzie Pruitt, Josh Rutland and Collin Woodruff.
Superintendent and Principal Honor Roll Awards:
Those students making straight “A’s” and the Superintendent’s Honor Roll for second semester were:  second graders – Jake Anderson, Cord Belshe, London Calvillo, Taryn Cook, Nicholas Flewallen, Cheyenne Kauley, Jake McClure, Drew Reed, Rylee Thompson, Hailey Freeman, Kaylee Lawson, Nicholas Rinish, Casie SeaBorn, Brianna Sumwalt, Dustin Thompson, Brady Barlow, Brett Cunningham, Braxten Frazier, Jace Greenwalt, Jesse Leathers, Darbi Roberts, Mikayla Rutland and Madaline Watts; third graders – Hannah Ash, Kassie Batt, Logan Blankenship, Makayla Blassingame, Mariah Carter, Seth Cody, Emily Crane, Rachel Dockrey, Aaron Hester, Kylie Stewart, Sarah Thomson and Taylor Thompson; fourth graders – Tess Austin, Emily Battershell, Alyssa Black, Logan Carter, Aaron Chesser, Maria Frye, Ryanne Griggs, Noah Landes, Taylor Powell, Logan Roberts, Hunter Sanford, Josh Thomas, Cole Wetzel, Ali Wilson, Ashley Wilson and Nate Woo; and fifth graders – Josh Canada, Shania Carter, DaLacy Dockrey, Devnee Foust, Trevor Hasbell, Nick Hay, Devon Lam, Sianna Lauderdale, Kyle Manley, Taylor Nelson, Megan Pruitt, Michaela Ramsey, Clay Reed, Kolby Stith, Brandon Thompson and Collin Woodruff.
Principal Honor Roll awards went to those children having only “A’s and B’s.” They were: second graders – Lauren Blankenship, Sarah Elassi, Allison Haskins, Gant Hathcock, Gavin Haynie, Sara Lock, Austin Mantanane, Joshua Avant, Desiree Davis, Morgan Haskins, Blayne Hulin, Ryan McGee, Jaydann Miller, Timmy Muns, Chance Sheppard, Scout Capps, Cole Carazzo, Devon Carter, Deacon Crabb, Hunter Neether, Hannah Starkey, Maddy Stewart, and Kamee Thompson; third graders – Shaliena Cook, Justice Frazier, Cole Seaborn, Nicole Tison, and Aleah Waller; fourth graders – Cade Belshe, Madilyne Brownlie, Kylee Burris, Casey Cox, Cordell Davis, Chelsy Frazier, Zachery Gambill, Kalah Gilmore, Casey Harrell, April Hunt, Nash Keen, Dylan Lang, Kyle Lawson, Austin Marrs, Ricky Matthews, Allison Permenter, Bryce Rogers, Taylor Rowan, Shelby Savage, Jazmin Snyder, and Brennen Stewart; and fifth graders – Taylor Anderson, Caleb Banks, Autumn Barnett, Elisabeth Boyce, Madison Browning, D.J. Burch, Taron Carter, Shaynia Cook, Kylie Davis, Bry Flanagan, Gunnar Hathcock, Payton Hill, Joe Hudson, Mollie Knowles, Jaxson Lee, Emily Little, Dalton Long, Jessie Premo, Mackenzie Pruitt, Taylor Pruitt, Jordan Rogers, Josh Rutland, Fred Smiley, Rylee Steward, Baylee Storie, Kamy Walck, Maddison White and Andrew Wiley.