Lifestyle - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20120615/NEWS/306159978/1636/LIFESTYLE news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Jul 2017 11:39:23 +0000 Taking a wild gumbo ride around New Orleans with Dickie Brennan Jr. http://www.news-star.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 04:01:00 +0000 By David Rosengarten, Flavored Nation http://www.news-star.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr Stuff yo' face with a po' boy http://www.news-star.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 04:01:00 +0000 By More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy Dr. Elaine Heffner: Boys will be boys http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:20:58 +0000 Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys Shayne Looper: Hard hearts, closed minds and blind eyes http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:02:54 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes The Mom Stop: Friends despite political divide http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:41:38 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide How to defeat adult bullying (with God's help) http://www.news-star.com/news/20170725/how-to-defeat-adult-bullying-with-gods-help?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 09:26:03 +0000 Mayra Colón, FamilyShare http://www.news-star.com/news/20170725/how-to-defeat-adult-bullying-with-gods-help It Is What It Is: Sometimes kids get a bad rap just because they’re kids http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:49:10 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids Music and the Spoken Word: Bring them in http://www.news-star.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 01:42:44 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in Looking Up: Solar eclipses certainly in Top Four http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/looking-up-solar-eclipses-certainly-in-top-four?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:54:03 +0000 Peter Becker More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/looking-up-solar-eclipses-certainly-in-top-four Ticket to Write: Wildflower Center houses the beauty of Texas http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:36:05 +0000 Steve Stephens More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas Cards-N-Time: Trips — Colorado Beauty http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/cards-n-time-trips---colorado-beauty?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Bob Allison http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/cards-n-time-trips---colorado-beauty '50s dance scheduled for July 29 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/50s-dance-scheduled-for-july-29?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Bobbi Gaglia http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/50s-dance-scheduled-for-july-29 Ford purchases Roller Mills, and Bernhardt visits Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/ford-purchases-roller-mills-and-bernhardt-visits-shawnee?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Clyde Wooldridge http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/ford-purchases-roller-mills-and-bernhardt-visits-shawnee Raley Jo Dawn West-Hunt http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/raley-jo-dawn-west-hunt?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/raley-jo-dawn-west-hunt Aladdin Mohammad Aljarrah http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/aladdin-mohammad-aljarrah?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/aladdin-mohammad-aljarrah Tommy Jake Means http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/tommy-jake-means?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/tommy-jake-means Remember to stretch and cool down http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/remember-to-stretch-and-cool-down?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Reggie Grovey http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/remember-to-stretch-and-cool-down Gardens of the Cross Timbers: The aphid wolves have come http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/gardens-of-cross-timbers-aphid-wolves-have-come?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Becky Emerson Carlberg http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/gardens-of-cross-timbers-aphid-wolves-have-come Attorney general alludes to new religious freedom guidelines in private speech http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 07:33:31 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech World Enough and Time: A laggard lawn mower http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/world-enough-and-time-laggard-lawn-mower?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 07:13:15 +0000 By Bill Hagen http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/world-enough-and-time-laggard-lawn-mower