Community - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20120914/NEWS/120919846/1003 news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:27:06 +0000 4-Hers compete in county fabrics and fashion contest http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/4-hers-compete-in-county-fabrics-and-fashion-contest?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:15:17 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/4-hers-compete-in-county-fabrics-and-fashion-contest Students inducted into Psi Beta http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/students-inducted-into-psi-beta?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:12:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/students-inducted-into-psi-beta Choir members to perform in Carnegie Hall http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/choir-members-to-perform-in-carnegie-hall?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:03:23 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170426/choir-members-to-perform-in-carnegie-hall Nichols overcomes cancer, fulfills football dream http://www.news-star.com/news/20170423/nichols-overcomes-cancer-fulfills-football-dream?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 10:00:00 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20170423/nichols-overcomes-cancer-fulfills-football-dream OBU to plant seedling from survivor tree http://www.news-star.com/news/20170419/obu-to-plant-seedling-from-survivor-tree?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Apr 2017 14:49:36 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170419/obu-to-plant-seedling-from-survivor-tree Neighborhood watch group to host fundraiser http://www.news-star.com/news/20170419/neighborhood-watch-group-to-host-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Apr 2017 14:35:38 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170419/neighborhood-watch-group-to-host-fundraiser Blind child in Oklahoma inspires Facebook group http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/blind-child-in-oklahoma-inspires-facebook-group?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:16:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/blind-child-in-oklahoma-inspires-facebook-group State speech champs http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/state-speech-champs?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:11:30 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/state-speech-champs Local artists support Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/local-artists-support-mabee-gerrer-museum-of-art?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:06:11 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/local-artists-support-mabee-gerrer-museum-of-art Student Bank Board visits Federal Reserve http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/student-bank-board-visits-federal-reserve?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:01:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/student-bank-board-visits-federal-reserve Oklahoma to end tax credit that propelled wind production http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/oklahoma-to-end-tax-credit-that-propelled-wind-production?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:28:48 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/oklahoma-to-end-tax-credit-that-propelled-wind-production More technology upgrades approved for Tecumseh http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/more-technology-upgrades-approved-for-tecumseh?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:14:39 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/more-technology-upgrades-approved-for-tecumseh Planet Fitness to open new club in Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/planet-fitness-to-open-new-club-in-shawnee?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:08:41 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170418/planet-fitness-to-open-new-club-in-shawnee OBU theatre to stage 'Eleemosynary' http://www.news-star.com/news/20170413/obu-theatre-to-stage-eleemosynary?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:19:58 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170413/obu-theatre-to-stage-eleemosynary Unveiling set tonight at Fallen Heroes Memorial http://www.news-star.com/news/20170413/unveiling-set-tonight-at-fallen-heroes-memorial?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 16:21:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170413/unveiling-set-tonight-at-fallen-heroes-memorial 'Honey Do Auction' set for April 28 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/honey-do-auction-set-for-april-28?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:57:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/honey-do-auction-set-for-april-28 Myers honored by VFW http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/myers-honored-by-vfw?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:54:45 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/myers-honored-by-vfw Museum closed Good Friday and Easter Sunday http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/museum-closed-good-friday-and-easter-sunday?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:38:12 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/museum-closed-good-friday-and-easter-sunday Ford honored in Rotary pinning http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/ford-honored-in-rotary-pinning?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:32:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/ford-honored-in-rotary-pinning Shawnee Army Auxiliary installs officers http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/shawnee-army-auxiliary-installs-officers?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:20:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170412/shawnee-army-auxiliary-installs-officers