Community - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20120914/NEWS/120919846/1003 news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 25 Feb 2018 17:10:00 +0000 SSC hosts speech tournament http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/ssc-hosts-speech-tournament?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:53:58 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/ssc-hosts-speech-tournament Winchester attends Nigh Leadership Academy http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/winchester-attends-nigh-leadership-academy?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:36:59 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/winchester-attends-nigh-leadership-academy Lady Wolves Soccer volunteers at Will Rogers http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/lady-wolves-soccer-volunteers-at-will-rogers?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:29:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/lady-wolves-soccer-volunteers-at-will-rogers Grove School election set for March 6 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/grove-school-election-set-for-march-6?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:16:07 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/grove-school-election-set-for-march-6 Students hold March of Dimes fundraiser http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/students-hold-march-of-dimes-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:12:13 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180224/students-hold-march-of-dimes-fundraiser Glow Ride postponed http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/glow-ride-postponed?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:51:52 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/glow-ride-postponed Health officials say the flu death toll reaches 173 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/health-officials-say-flu-death-toll-reaches-173?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:46:37 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/health-officials-say-flu-death-toll-reaches-173 14 Oklahoma counties could lose right to sell beer http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/14-oklahoma-counties-could-lose-right-to-sell-beer?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:44:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180223/14-oklahoma-counties-could-lose-right-to-sell-beer McHenry re-elected to serve on AACN National Board http://www.news-star.com/news/20180222/mchenry-re-elected-to-serve-on-aacn-national-board?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Feb 2018 14:56:24 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180222/mchenry-re-elected-to-serve-on-aacn-national-board C-SPAN Bus visits Shawnee Friday http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/c-span-bus-visits-shawnee-friday?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/c-span-bus-visits-shawnee-friday Board may up funds for SEDF http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/board-may-up-funds-for-sedf?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Vicky O. Misa | Vicky.misa@news-star.com | (405) 214-3962 | Twitter: @Vicky_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/board-may-up-funds-for-sedf Grove School District voters to decide on $200k bond issue on March 6 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/grove-school-district-voters-to-decide-on-200k-bond-issue-on-march-6?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180218/grove-school-district-voters-to-decide-on-200k-bond-issue-on-march-6 Arvest Bank Promotes Israel http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/arvest-bank-promotes-israel?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:31:57 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/arvest-bank-promotes-israel SCI takes part in Night to Shine http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/sci-takes-part-in-night-to-shine?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:06:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/sci-takes-part-in-night-to-shine Members of SPD visit Lions Club http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/members-of-spd-visit-lions-club?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:04:13 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/members-of-spd-visit-lions-club Students participate in robotics competition at Expo Center http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/students-participate-in-robotics-competition-at-expo-center?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180217/students-participate-in-robotics-competition-at-expo-center I-40 closures set this weekend as bridge demolition begins http://www.news-star.com/news/20180216/i-40-closures-set-this-weekend-as-bridge-demolition-begins?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 00:30:57 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180216/i-40-closures-set-this-weekend-as-bridge-demolition-begins Gateway to Prevention and Recovery: Connecting to community http://www.news-star.com/news/20180216/gateway-to-prevention-and-recovery-connecting-to-community?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Vicky O. Misa | Vicky.misa@news-star.com | (405) 214-3962 | Twitter: @Vicky_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20180216/gateway-to-prevention-and-recovery-connecting-to-community St. Anthony Shawnee Hospital Volunteers offer scholarships http://www.news-star.com/news/20180214/st-anthony-shawnee-hospital-volunteers-offer-scholarships?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 03:37:24 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180214/st-anthony-shawnee-hospital-volunteers-offer-scholarships Voters should apply early for absentee ballots for March 6 election in Lincoln County http://www.news-star.com/news/20180214/voters-should-apply-early-for-absentee-ballots-for-march-6-election-in-lincoln-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 03:35:54 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180214/voters-should-apply-early-for-absentee-ballots-for-march-6-election-in-lincoln-county