Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20120917/NEWS/120919760/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 18 Feb 2018 02:42:19 +0000 Lady Wolves cap regular season with win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/lady-wolves-cap-regular-season-with-win?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:57:47 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/lady-wolves-cap-regular-season-with-win Carl Albert trips Shawnee to end regular season http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/carl-albert-trips-shawnee-to-end-regular-season?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:56:30 +0000 y contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/carl-albert-trips-shawnee-to-end-regular-season Lady Chieftains fall to Lady Pirates, 56-21 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/lady-chieftains-fall-to-lady-pirates-56-21?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:54:28 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/lady-chieftains-fall-to-lady-pirates-56-21 Chieftains capture 4A-District 4 title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/chieftains-capture-4a-district-4-title?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:51:39 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/chieftains-capture-4a-district-4-title Meeker loses joust with Knights, 62-59 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/meeker-loses-joust-with-knights-62-59?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:48:31 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/meeker-loses-joust-with-knights-62-59 Talented Tulsa Central downs Bethel http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/talented-tulsa-central-downs-bethel?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:40:38 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/talented-tulsa-central-downs-bethel Six Wolves wrestlers still alive at regional http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/six-wolves-wrestlers-still-alive-at-regional?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:37:55 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/six-wolves-wrestlers-still-alive-at-regional Shawnee swimmers race in state prelims http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/shawnee-swimmers-race-in-state-prelims?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:35:39 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180217/shawnee-swimmers-race-in-state-prelims Sharp inducted into Tennis Hall of Fame http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/sharp-inducted-into-tennis-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:41:21 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/sharp-inducted-into-tennis-hall-of-fame Wildcats advance to regional final http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/wildcats-advance-to-regional-final?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:38:05 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/wildcats-advance-to-regional-final Lady Tigers lose to Stonewall, coach and fans ejected http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-tigers-lose-to-stonewall-coach-and-fans-ejected?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:32:05 +0000 by Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-tigers-lose-to-stonewall-coach-and-fans-ejected Bison take tough loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/bison-take-tough-loss?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:30:42 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/bison-take-tough-loss Lady Bison split in Claremore http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-bison-split-in-claremore?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:29:29 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-bison-split-in-claremore Bison swimmers set RMAC meet record http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/bison-swimmers-set-rmac-meet-record?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:28:22 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/bison-swimmers-set-rmac-meet-record Lady Bison rally for OT Win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-bison-rally-for-ot-win?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 05:24:28 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180216/lady-bison-rally-for-ot-win Lady Indians plow through Midway in regional opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180215/lady-indians-plow-through-midway-in-regional-opener?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 23:28:13 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180215/lady-indians-plow-through-midway-in-regional-opener Stargell uses competitive drive to build a legacy http://www.news-star.com/news/20180215/stargell-uses-competitive-drive-to--build-legacy?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:24:20 +0000 By Adam Ewing adam.ewing@news-star.com http://www.news-star.com/news/20180215/stargell-uses-competitive-drive-to--build-legacy Stout Bethel performance comes up just short http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180214/stout-bethel-performance-comes-up-just-short?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Feb 2018 05:24:05 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180214/stout-bethel-performance-comes-up-just-short A Westminster wow: Bichon frise becomes America's top dog http://www.news-star.com/zz/news/20180214/westminster-wow-bichon-frise-becomes-americas-top-dog?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Feb 2018 04:31:05 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/zz/news/20180214/westminster-wow-bichon-frise-becomes-americas-top-dog Donovan Neal's threes highlight Senior Night win for Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180213/donovan-neals-threes-highlight-senior-night-win-for-shawnee?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Feb 2018 04:26:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180213/donovan-neals-threes-highlight-senior-night-win-for-shawnee