Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121006/SPORTS/121009766/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 20 Sep 2017 09:54:31 +0000 Lady Savages earn district win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-savages-earn-district-win?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:35:26 +0000 by Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-savages-earn-district-win Lady Devils crush Davenport, 13-4 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-devils-crush-davenport-13-4?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:34:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-devils-crush-davenport-13-4 Lady Redskins beat Bethany 11-1 on senior night http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-redskins-beat-bethany-11-1-on-senior-night?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:30:22 +0000 by Adam Ewing http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-redskins-beat-bethany-11-1-on-senior-night Lady Pirates slay Cordell for district title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-pirates-slay-cordell-for-district-title?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:08:53 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-pirates-slay-cordell-for-district-title Chandler takes down Meeker, 11-3 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/chandler-takes-down-meeker-11-3?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:07:27 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/chandler-takes-down-meeker-11-3 Hladik throws one-hitter http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hladik-throws-one-hitter?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:05:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hladik-throws-one-hitter Hadley lifts Lady Indians over Roff http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hadley-lifts-lady-indians-over-roff?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:04:29 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hadley-lifts-lady-indians-over-roff After rough start, Sooners solve option attack http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:02:43 +0000 By contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack Pirates whip Varnum, 10-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:01:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0 Lady Wildcats shut out at home http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:58:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home Prague shuts out Okemah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:57:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah Lady Wolves win in extras http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:55:22 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras Wolves finish second and third at OBU Invitational http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/wolves-finish-second-and-third-at-obu-invitational?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:22:28 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/wolves-finish-second-and-third-at-obu-invitational Lady Wolves sweep rowdy Glenpool http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-wolves-sweep-rowdy-glenpool?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:13:45 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-wolves-sweep-rowdy-glenpool Mallory Rushes for 170 yards in Bison loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/mallory-rushes-for-170-yards-in-bison-loss?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:12:29 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/mallory-rushes-for-170-yards-in-bison-loss Lady Bison make statement in Joplin http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-bison-make-statement-in-joplin?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:10:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-bison-make-statement-in-joplin Hunt throws perfect game against Sterling http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/hunt-throws-perfect-game-against-sterling?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:09:16 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/hunt-throws-perfect-game-against-sterling Fleming catapults Lady Indians to win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/fleming-catapults-lady-indians-to-win?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:06:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/fleming-catapults-lady-indians-to-win Bulldogs foiled by Okemah, 22-20 on homecoming http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/bulldogs-foiled-by-okemah-22-20-on-homecoming?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:55:12 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/bulldogs-foiled-by-okemah-22-20-on-homecoming Tecumseh prevails with 17-hit attack http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/tecumseh-prevails-with-17-hit-attack?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:45:50 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/tecumseh-prevails-with-17-hit-attack