POLL - OK_Shawnee - news-star.com - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121013/NEWS/121019838/1383/news news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 23 Apr 2017 05:33:12 +0000 Happy Days Star Erin Moran Dead at 56 http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170423/happy-days-star-erin-moran-dead-at-56?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:44:00 +0000 TV Guide http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170423/happy-days-star-erin-moran-dead-at-56 NASCAR drivers trying to figure out the sticky Bristol surface http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170423/nascar-drivers-trying-to-figure-out-sticky-bristol-surface?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:09:03 +0000 By Jenna Fryer Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170423/nascar-drivers-trying-to-figure-out-sticky-bristol-surface Doctor Who: Have You Tried Turning It Off and On Again? http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170423/doctor-who-have-you-tried-turning-it-off-and-on-again?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:05:02 +0000 TV Guide http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170423/doctor-who-have-you-tried-turning-it-off-and-on-again Erik Jones makes it 2 straight this season with Xfinity win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170423/erik-jones-makes-it-2-straight-this-season-with-xfinity-win?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:04:08 +0000 Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170423/erik-jones-makes-it-2-straight-this-season-with-xfinity-win Herbert J. Hawk http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/herbert-j-hawk?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 03:45:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/herbert-j-hawk James Shelton Meyer http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/james-shelton-meyer?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 03:44:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/james-shelton-meyer Wolves race at John Jacobs Invitational http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/wolves-race-at-john-jacobs-invitational?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 01:40:02 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/wolves-race-at-john-jacobs-invitational Kent Bush: A good idea whose time has passed http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/kent-bush-good-idea-whose-time-has-passed?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 00:53:54 +0000 By Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/kent-bush-good-idea-whose-time-has-passed Burton Breaks Through http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/burton-breaks-through?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 20:15:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/burton-breaks-through Oprah's The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks Co-Stars Are Just as Enthralled With Her As You Are http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170422/oprahs-immortal-life-of-henrietta-lacks-co-stars-are-just-as-enthralled-with-her-as-you-are?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 20:00:03 +0000 TV Guide http://www.news-star.com/entertainment/20170422/oprahs-immortal-life-of-henrietta-lacks-co-stars-are-just-as-enthralled-with-her-as-you-are At least 160 reported dead after Taliban attack on Afghan army base http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/at-least-160-reported-dead-after-taliban-attack-on-afghan-army-base?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 17:53:46 +0000 The Washington Post http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/at-least-160-reported-dead-after-taliban-attack-on-afghan-army-base American flight attendant to angry passenger: 'Hit me' http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/american-flight-attendant-to-angry-passenger-hit-me?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 17:46:28 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/american-flight-attendant-to-angry-passenger-hit-me Jones Prevails at Bristol http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/jones-prevails-at-bristol?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 17:15:00 +0000 Pete Pistone - @PPistone | MRN.com http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/jones-prevails-at-bristol Bristol Currently No Fun for Larson http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/bristol-currently-no-fun-for-larson?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 08:45:00 +0000 Pete Pistone - @PPistone | MRN.com http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/bristol-currently-no-fun-for-larson Ms. Epperly makes a three pointer and the kids and teachers go crazy at a Relay for Life fundraiser at Will Rogers Elementary School Friday. http://www.news-star.com/videos//Ms-Epperly-makes-a-three-pointer-and-the-kids-and-teachers-go-crazy-at-a-Relay-for-Life-fundraiser-at-Will-Rogers-Elementary-School-Friday?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 07:14:00 +0000 shawneenews-star http://www.news-star.com/videos//Ms-Epperly-makes-a-three-pointer-and-the-kids-and-teachers-go-crazy-at-a-Relay-for-Life-fundraiser-at-Will-Rogers-Elementary-School-Friday Wolves beat Duncan at McAlester Shootout http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/wolves-beat-duncan-at-mcalester-shootout?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:54:38 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/wolves-beat-duncan-at-mcalester-shootout Herbert wins GAC heptathlon http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/herbert-wins-gac-heptathlon?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:54:11 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/herbert-wins-gac-heptathlon Bison punch ticket to GAC finals http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/bison-punch-ticket-to-gac-finals?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:53:41 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/bison-punch-ticket-to-gac-finals Lady Bison split at SOSU http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/lady-bison-split-at-sosu?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:53:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170422/lady-bison-split-at-sosu Mary Helen (Cruson) Nelson http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/mary-helen-cruson-nelson?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:52:54 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170422/mary-helen-cruson-nelson