Lifestyle - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121019/NEWS/121019603/1636/LIFESTYLE news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 23:08:07 +0000 Music and the Spoken Word: Bring them in http://www.news-star.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 01:42:44 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in Looking Up: Solar eclipses certainly in Top Four http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/looking-up-solar-eclipses-certainly-in-top-four?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:54:03 +0000 Peter Becker More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/looking-up-solar-eclipses-certainly-in-top-four Ticket to Write: Wildflower Center houses the beauty of Texas http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:36:05 +0000 Steve Stephens More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas Cards-N-Time: Trips — Colorado Beauty http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/cards-n-time-trips---colorado-beauty?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Bob Allison http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/cards-n-time-trips---colorado-beauty '50s dance scheduled for July 29 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/50s-dance-scheduled-for-july-29?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Bobbi Gaglia http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/50s-dance-scheduled-for-july-29 Ford purchases Roller Mills, and Bernhardt visits Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/ford-purchases-roller-mills-and-bernhardt-visits-shawnee?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Clyde Wooldridge http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/ford-purchases-roller-mills-and-bernhardt-visits-shawnee Raley Jo Dawn West-Hunt http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/raley-jo-dawn-west-hunt?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/raley-jo-dawn-west-hunt Aladdin Mohammad Aljarrah http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/aladdin-mohammad-aljarrah?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/aladdin-mohammad-aljarrah Tommy Jake Means http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/tommy-jake-means?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/tommy-jake-means Remember to stretch and cool down http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/remember-to-stretch-and-cool-down?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Reggie Grovey http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/remember-to-stretch-and-cool-down Gardens of the Cross Timbers: The aphid wolves have come http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/gardens-of-cross-timbers-aphid-wolves-have-come?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Becky Emerson Carlberg http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/gardens-of-cross-timbers-aphid-wolves-have-come World Enough and Time: A laggard lawn mower http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/world-enough-and-time-laggard-lawn-mower?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 07:13:15 +0000 By Bill Hagen http://www.news-star.com/news/20170721/world-enough-and-time-laggard-lawn-mower A survivor’s struggle: Many congenital conditions require lifelong medical care that is hard to find http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:36:00 +0000 Kerry Klein Kaiser Health News http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find Book Notes: ‘Anything is Possible’ is an ensemble of courageous characters http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:47:23 +0000 Rae Padilla Francoeur More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters Simply Faithful: Remembering prayer requests http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:31:04 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests Networx: Tree Care: DIY or call a pro? http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:18:57 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro Suzette Martinez Standring: Lost her job, then a new calling http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/suzette-martinez-standring-lost-her-job-then-new-calling?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:05:10 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170720/suzette-martinez-standring-lost-her-job-then-new-calling Is there a religious way to get angry? http://www.news-star.com/news/20170720/is-there-religious-way-to-get-angry?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 10:50:22 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170720/is-there-religious-way-to-get-angry Let's Have a Pizza Party! http://www.news-star.com/zz/news/20170719/lets-have-pizza-party?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:39:10 +0000 Rachel Forrest, More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/zz/news/20170719/lets-have-pizza-party Ask Lisa: Which is better for kids, chips or crackers? http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170719/ask-lisa-which-is-better-for-kids-chips-or-crackers?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 15:39:13 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170719/ask-lisa-which-is-better-for-kids-chips-or-crackers