Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 10 Feb 2016 02:08:37 +0000 York avenges losses to OBU http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/york-avenges-losses-to-obu?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:54:18 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/york-avenges-losses-to-obu Bison stun harding http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-stun-harding?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:53:22 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-stun-harding Lady Bison fall to Harding http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-bison-fall-to-harding?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:52:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-bison-fall-to-harding Hebert continues hot start; Cavaliers claim series http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hebert-continues-hot-start-cavaliers-claim-series?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:49:50 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hebert-continues-hot-start-cavaliers-claim-series Lady Bulldogs fall at Seminole http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-bulldogs-fall-at-seminole?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:48:50 +0000 Billy Brown http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-bulldogs-fall-at-seminole Wolves swimmers win three events at regionals http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/wolves-swimmers-win-three-events-at-regionals?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 04:41:42 +0000 Billy Brown http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/wolves-swimmers-win-three-events-at-regionals 50 celebrity predictions (sort of) for Super Bowl 50 http://www.news-star.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 18:14:49 +0000 By Mike Thomas/Herald News http://www.news-star.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS Pirates break through Bethel defense http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/pirates-break-through-bethel-defense?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:53:13 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/pirates-break-through-bethel-defense Lady Pirates close off Bethel 58-49 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-pirates-close-off-bethel-58-49?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:50:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-pirates-close-off-bethel-58-49 Earlsboro registers overtime decision http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/earlsboro-registers--overtime-decision?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:48:58 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/earlsboro-registers--overtime-decision Bison Sweep York http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-sweep-york?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:48:12 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-sweep-york Hodgins, Seminole avenge setback http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hodgins-seminole-avenge-setback?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:46:56 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hodgins-seminole-avenge-setback Harrell tallies 31 in win over Wolves http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/harrell-tallies-31-in--win-over-wolves?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:45:21 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/harrell-tallies-31-in--win-over-wolves Lady Wolves fall to Carl Albert in overtime http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-wolves-fall-to-carl-albert-in-overtime?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:43:32 +0000 Kent Bush, publisher http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-wolves-fall-to-carl-albert-in-overtime Meeker girls, Stroud boys triumphant http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/meeker-girls-stroud--boys-triumphant?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:42:17 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/meeker-girls-stroud--boys-triumphant Tecumseh, Prague split http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/tecumseh-prague-split?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:38:31 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/tecumseh-prague-split Arkansas Tech beats Bison at buzzer http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/arkansas-tech-beats-bison-at-buzzer?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:09:12 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/arkansas-tech-beats-bison-at-buzzer Lady Bison fall to ATU http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/lady-bison-fall-to-atu?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:08:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/lady-bison-fall-to-atu Wolves to face Carl Albert on the road http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/wolves-to-face-carl-albert-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:07:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/wolves-to-face-carl-albert-on-road Game to watch: Dale vs Bethel http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/game-to-watch-dale-vs-bethel?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:05:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/game-to-watch-dale-vs-bethel