Lifestyle - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121109/NEWS/121109620/1636/LIFESTYLE news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:21:09 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring: Easter and Jesus appeared to a women first http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/suzette-martinez-standring-easter-and-jesus-appeared-to-women-first?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 16:29:18 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/suzette-martinez-standring-easter-and-jesus-appeared-to-women-first Dr. Elaine Heffner: Blame the mother http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/dr-elaine-heffner-blame-mother?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:45:20 +0000 Dr. Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/dr-elaine-heffner-blame-mother Shayne Looper: What’s wrong with making America great again? http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/shayne-looper-whats-wrong-with-making-america-great-again?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:21:08 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/shayne-looper-whats-wrong-with-making-america-great-again The Mom Stop: State can ease cost of autism http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/mom-stop-state-can-ease-cost-of-autism?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:05:43 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/mom-stop-state-can-ease-cost-of-autism Family Time: How to plan a successful spring getaway http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/family-time-how-to-plan-successful-spring-getaway?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:45:28 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170328/family-time-how-to-plan-successful-spring-getaway Why religious freedom is important to both Dems and Republicans in Gorsuch hearings http://www.news-star.com/news/20170327/why-religious-freedom-is-important-to-both-dems-and-republicans-in-gorsuch-hearings?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:58:40 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170327/why-religious-freedom-is-important-to-both-dems-and-republicans-in-gorsuch-hearings Today’s Workout: Windmill move good for stretching or as a warmup http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170327/todays-workout-windmill-move-good-for-stretching-or-as-warmup?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:35:20 +0000 Marlo Alleva More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170327/todays-workout-windmill-move-good-for-stretching-or-as-warmup Music and the Spoken Word: A choice we make http://www.news-star.com/news/20170326/music-and-spoken-word-choice-we-make?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Mar 2017 06:51:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170326/music-and-spoken-word-choice-we-make Battling for the title of Tiniest Church in America http://www.news-star.com/news/20170325/battling-for-title-of-tiniest-church-in-america?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Mar 2017 14:07:00 +0000 Jerry Johnston, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170325/battling-for-title-of-tiniest-church-in-america Traditional marriage, Christianity and cowardice on the college campus http://www.news-star.com/news/20170325/traditional-marriage-christianity-and-cowardice-on-college-campus?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Mar 2017 14:01:51 +0000 Hal Boyd, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170325/traditional-marriage-christianity-and-cowardice-on-college-campus Health Watch: Reading helps you relax http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170324/health-watch-reading-helps-you-relax?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:34:23 +0000 More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170324/health-watch-reading-helps-you-relax The Clean Cut: 'Eating Twinkies with God' http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/clean-cut-eating-twinkies-with-god?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 11:15:58 +0000 Brooke Facer, Deseret News http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/clean-cut-eating-twinkies-with-god Gardens of the Cross Timbers: The power of water http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/gardens-of-cross-timbers-power-of-water?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:46:19 +0000 By Becky Emerson Carlberg http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/gardens-of-cross-timbers-power-of-water Rogers 70th anniversary http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/rogers-70th-anniversary?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/rogers-70th-anniversary Elizzabella Lou Michelle Barriga http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/elizzabella-lou-michelle-barriga?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/elizzabella-lou-michelle-barriga Raids, railroads, elections and conventions http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/raids-railroads-elections-and-conventions?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:23:18 +0000 By Clyde Wooldridge http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/raids-railroads-elections-and-conventions Everyday Home Blog: Suggested projects to add to your 'to do' list http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/everyday-home-blog-suggested-projects-to-add-to-your-to-do-list?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/everyday-home-blog-suggested-projects-to-add-to-your-to-do-list Correna's Savvy Seniors: Contact local senators about tanning regulations http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/correnas-savvy-seniors-contact-local-senators-about-tanning-regulations?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Correna Wilson Pickens http://www.news-star.com/news/20170324/correnas-savvy-seniors-contact-local-senators-about-tanning-regulations Cards-N-Time: Coal http://www.news-star.com/article/20170324/NEWS/170329575/1636/LIFESTYLE?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 08:20:36 +0000 By Bob Allison http://www.news-star.com/article/20170324/NEWS/170329575/1636/LIFESTYLE Simply Faithful: Clearest way to see http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170323/simply-faithful-clearest-way-to-see?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:12:06 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/lifestyle/20170323/simply-faithful-clearest-way-to-see