Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121114/NEWS/121119822/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 25 Feb 2017 03:50:23 +0000 Lady Wolves maul Durant, 70-26 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/lady-wolves-maul-durant-70-26?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:35:29 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/lady-wolves-maul-durant-70-26 Savages split at Cushing regional http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/savages-split-at-cushing-regional?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:30:53 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/savages-split-at-cushing-regional Seminole teams split regional openers http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/seminole-teams-split-regional-openers?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:28:49 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/seminole-teams-split-regional-openers Meeker boys conclude campaign; girls stay alive http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/meeker-boys-conclude-campaign-girls-stay-alive?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:27:32 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/meeker-boys-conclude-campaign-girls-stay-alive Hoover leading scorer in triumph http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/hoover-leading-scorer-in-triumph?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:26:06 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/hoover-leading-scorer-in-triumph Pirates roll through regional openers http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/pirates-roll-through-regional-openers?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:23:43 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/pirates-roll-through-regional-openers Lady Lions take down Okemah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/lady-lions-take-down-okemah?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:23:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170224/lady-lions-take-down-okemah Bethel plays tough, tops Madill 62-57 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/bethel-plays-tough-tops-madill-62-57?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 03:24:58 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/bethel-plays-tough-tops-madill-62-57 Lady Wildcats fall to Broken Bow 62-19 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/lady-wildcats-fall-to-broken-bow-62-19?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 03:21:04 +0000 Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/lady-wildcats-fall-to-broken-bow-62-19 Phillips signs with Southwestern College http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/phillips-signs-with-southwestern-college?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:41:08 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/phillips-signs-with-southwestern-college Bison win NCCAA National Championship http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/bison-win-nccaa-national-championship?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:37:18 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170223/bison-win-nccaa-national-championship Budapest to withdraw bid to host 2024 Summer Olympics http://www.news-star.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:31:21 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics Region II Tournament to return to SGU http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/region-ii-tournament-to-return-to-sgu?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:27:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/region-ii-tournament-to-return-to-sgu Lady Bison wrap up first tournament of spring http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/lady-bison-wrap-up-first-tournament-of-spring?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:26:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/lady-bison-wrap-up-first-tournament-of-spring OBU tennis hosts home opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/obu-tennis-hosts-home-opener?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:24:15 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/obu-tennis-hosts-home-opener Eagles soar past Cavs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/eagles-soar-past-cavs?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:21:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170222/eagles-soar-past-cavs Lakers put Magic Johnson in charge of basketball ops http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:15:25 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops Regional matchups set for area teams http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/regional-matchups-set-for-area-teams?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:08:32 +0000 By Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/regional-matchups-set-for-area-teams Area wrestlers to wrap up season this weekend http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/area-wrestlers-to-wrap-up-season-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:06:59 +0000 By Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/area-wrestlers-to-wrap-up-season-this-weekend Shawnee swimmers compete at State Meet http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/shawnee-swimmers-compete-at-state-meet?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:04:35 +0000 By Cherity Pennington http://www.news-star.com/news/20170221/shawnee-swimmers-compete-at-state-meet