Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121117/NEWS/121119713/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Mar 2017 04:33:16 +0000 Asher cruises past Vanoss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/asher-cruises-past-vanoss?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:41:29 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/asher-cruises-past-vanoss Pirates hold off visiting Jones http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/pirates-hold-off-visiting-jones?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:40:28 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/pirates-hold-off-visiting-jones Dale blitzes Newcastle, Little Axe http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/dale-blitzes-newcastle-little-axe?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:39:40 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/dale-blitzes-newcastle-little-axe Wolves improve to No. 8 in National baseball rankings http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/wolves-improve-to-no-8-in-national-baseball-rankings?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:38:13 +0000 Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/wolves-improve-to-no-8-in-national-baseball-rankings Lady Redskins outlast Beggs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/lady-redskins-outlast-beggs?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:37:06 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/lady-redskins-outlast-beggs Seminole posts first win of season http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/seminole-posts-first-win-of-season?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:35:51 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/seminole-posts-first-win-of-season Shawnee soccer splits at Choctaw http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/shawnee-soccer-splits-at-choctaw?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:34:16 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/shawnee-soccer-splits-at-choctaw Lady Savages blast Blanchard, Washington http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/lady-savages-blast-blanchard-washington?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:29:51 +0000 Report compiled by Pierce Spead http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170322/lady-savages-blast-blanchard-washington Wolves blast Del City, 16-3 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/wolves-blast-del-city-16-3?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 02:29:28 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/wolves-blast-del-city-16-3 OBU tennis splits Bearcats http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/obu-tennis-splits-bearcats?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:50:16 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/obu-tennis-splits-bearcats Pirates suffer first loss of season http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/pirates-suffer-first-loss-of-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:48:00 +0000 Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/pirates-suffer-first-loss-of-season Asher overwhelms Varnum, 10-1 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/asher-overwhelms-varnum-10-1?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:47:13 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/asher-overwhelms-varnum-10-1 Wildcats sweep Harding Prep http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/wildcats-sweep-harding-prep?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:46:35 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/wildcats-sweep-harding-prep Delanie Manning collects four home runs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/delanie-manning-collects-four-home-runs?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:45:45 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/delanie-manning-collects-four-home-runs Sulphur upends visiting Maud http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/sulphur-upends-visiting-maud?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:44:58 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/sulphur-upends-visiting-maud McLoud whips Konawa, falls to Okemah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/mcloud-whips-konawa-falls-to-okemah?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:43:42 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/mcloud-whips-konawa-falls-to-okemah Chieftains drop decision to Pauls Valley http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/chieftains-drop-decision-to-pauls-valley?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:42:49 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/chieftains-drop-decision-to-pauls-valley Undefeated Wolves blast Del City http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/undefeated-wolves-blast-del-city?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:41:59 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/undefeated-wolves-blast-del-city Savages falter early against Heritage Hall http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/savages-falter-early-against-heritage-hall?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:39:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/savages-falter-early-against-heritage-hall Lady Savages stay perfect http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/lady-savages-stay-perfect?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:34:35 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170321/lady-savages-stay-perfect