Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121117/SPORTS/121119724/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:11:57 +0000 Lady Pirates blank Kellyville on senior night http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/lady-pirates-blank-kellyville-on-senior-night?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:32:56 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/lady-pirates-blank-kellyville-on-senior-night Dale dominates Santa Fe South for district title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/dale-dominates-santa-fe-south-for-district-title?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:28:57 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/dale-dominates-santa-fe-south-for-district-title Lady Wolves survive extra inning against Claremore http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/lady-wolves-survive-extra-inning-against-claremore?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:21:22 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/lady-wolves-survive-extra-inning-against-claremore Daniel shuts out visiting Tecumseh http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/daniel-shuts-out-visiting-tecumseh?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:18:13 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/daniel-shuts-out-visiting-tecumseh Meeker rips through district assignment http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/meeker-rips-through-district-assignment?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:17:07 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/meeker-rips-through-district-assignment McLoud falls to Chickasha on road http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/mcloud-falls-to-chickasha-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:16:06 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/mcloud-falls-to-chickasha-on-road Maud has few problems in district sweep http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/maud-has-few-problems-in-district-sweep?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:14:41 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/maud-has-few-problems-in-district-sweep Asher pummels Wapanucka, Mill Creek http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/asher-pummels-wapanucka-mill-creek?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:12:09 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170922/asher-pummels-wapanucka-mill-creek Lady Savages earn district win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-savages-earn-district-win?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:35:26 +0000 by Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-savages-earn-district-win Lady Devils crush Davenport, 13-4 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-devils-crush-davenport-13-4?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:34:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-devils-crush-davenport-13-4 Lady Redskins beat Bethany 11-1 on senior night http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-redskins-beat-bethany-11-1-on-senior-night?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:30:22 +0000 by Adam Ewing http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-redskins-beat-bethany-11-1-on-senior-night Lady Pirates slay Cordell for district title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-pirates-slay-cordell-for-district-title?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:08:53 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/lady-pirates-slay-cordell-for-district-title Chandler takes down Meeker, 11-3 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/chandler-takes-down-meeker-11-3?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:07:27 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/chandler-takes-down-meeker-11-3 Hladik throws one-hitter http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hladik-throws-one-hitter?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:05:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hladik-throws-one-hitter Hadley lifts Lady Indians over Roff http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hadley-lifts-lady-indians-over-roff?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:04:29 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170920/hadley-lifts-lady-indians-over-roff After rough start, Sooners solve option attack http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:02:43 +0000 By contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack Pirates whip Varnum, 10-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:01:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0 Lady Wildcats shut out at home http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:58:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home Prague shuts out Okemah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:57:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah Lady Wolves win in extras http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:55:22 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras