Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121119/NEWS/311199999/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 11 Dec 2016 10:59:14 +0000 Waters hits late jumper, helps Oklahoma State beat Tulsa http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/waters-hits-late-jumper-helps-oklahoma-state-beat-tulsa?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:47:37 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/waters-hits-late-jumper-helps-oklahoma-state-beat-tulsa Lousiville's Lamar Jackson wins Heisman Trophy http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lousivilles-lamar-jackson-wins-heisman-trophy?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:46:21 +0000 RALPH D. RUSSO, AP College Football Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lousivilles-lamar-jackson-wins-heisman-trophy Lady Pirates use fourth quarter run to win title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lady-pirates-use-fourth-quarter-run-to-win-title?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:38:38 +0000 Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lady-pirates-use-fourth-quarter-run-to-win-title Wichita State hangs on for 76-73 win over Oklahoma http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/wichita-state-hangs-on-for-76-73-win-over-oklahoma?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:33:49 +0000 CLIFF BRUNT, AP Sports Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/wichita-state-hangs-on-for-76-73-win-over-oklahoma Lady Indians take second at Conference tourney http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lady-indians-take-second-at-conference-tourney?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:20:19 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/lady-indians-take-second-at-conference-tourney Tramble leads Lady Wolves past Claremore http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/tramble-leads-lady-wolves-past-claremore?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:07:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/tramble-leads-lady-wolves-past-claremore Savages take GPS title http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/savages-take-gps-title?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:01:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/savages-take-gps-title Bethel GPS Classic roundup http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/bethel-gps-classic-roundup?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 05:52:56 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/bethel-gps-classic-roundup Bison Invitational roundup http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/bison-invitational-roundup?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Dec 2016 05:48:18 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161211/bison-invitational-roundup Lady Bulldogs fall in semifinals http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/lady-bulldogs-fall-in-semifinals?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:33:01 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/lady-bulldogs-fall-in-semifinals Dale loses controversial game to Kingston http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/dale-loses-controversial-game-to-kingston?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:25:59 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/dale-loses-controversial-game-to-kingston Lady Wildcats fall to Chandler http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/lady-wildcats-fall-to-chandler?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:21:00 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter:@Adam_News_Star http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/lady-wildcats-fall-to-chandler Wildcats lose heartbreaker to Demons http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/wildcats-lose-heartbreaker-to-demons?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:19:09 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161210/wildcats-lose-heartbreaker-to-demons Lady Pirates punch ticket to championship http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-pirates-punch-ticket-to-championship?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Dec 2016 02:49:40 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-pirates-punch-ticket-to-championship Redskins lose fight to Noble http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/redskins-lose-fight-to-noble?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:05:53 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/redskins-lose-fight-to-noble Lady Redskins fall to Lindsay http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-redskins-fall-to-lindsay?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:27:31 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-redskins-fall-to-lindsay Bulldogs drop semifinal matchup http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/bulldogs-drop-semifinal-matchup?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:39:30 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/bulldogs-drop-semifinal-matchup Lady Wildcats pounce early, beat Stroud http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-wildcats-pounce-early-beat-stroud?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 06:24:10 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-wildcats-pounce-early-beat-stroud Wildcats outlast Tigers http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/wildcats-outlast-tigers?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 06:21:39 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/wildcats-outlast-tigers Lady Indians move on to final http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-indians-move-on-to-final?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 06:20:44 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161209/lady-indians-move-on-to-final