Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121119/SPORTS/121119659/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 20 Oct 2017 00:02:44 +0000 Cavs finish sixth at Susie Maxwell Berning Classic http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/cavs-finish-sixth-at-susie-maxwell-berning-classic?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:22:11 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/cavs-finish-sixth-at-susie-maxwell-berning-classic Lady Bison fifth in regional rankings http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/lady-bison-fifth-in-regional-rankings?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:21:34 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/lady-bison-fifth-in-regional-rankings Lady Bison picked ninth in GAC poll http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/lady-bison-picked-ninth-in-gac-poll?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:20:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171019/lady-bison-picked-ninth-in-gac-poll SSC moves forward with baseball complex fundraising http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/ssc-moves-forward-with-baseball-complex-fundraising?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:53:49 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/ssc-moves-forward-with-baseball-complex-fundraising Lady Wolves earn academic achievement award http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/lady-wolves-earn-academic-achievement-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:44:58 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/lady-wolves-earn-academic-achievement-award Oklahoma State's Ateman quietly putting up huge numbers http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/oklahoma-states-ateman-quietly-putting-up-huge-numbers?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 05:26:34 +0000 By JOHN TRANCHINA, Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/oklahoma-states-ateman-quietly-putting-up-huge-numbers Oklahoma stays alive in push for playoffs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/oklahoma-stays-alive-in-push-for-playoffs?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 05:14:38 +0000 By contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/oklahoma-stays-alive-in-push-for-playoffs SGU's Adams named SAC defensive player-of-the-week http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/sgus-adams-named-sac-defensive-player-of-the-week?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 05:11:09 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171017/sgus-adams-named-sac-defensive-player-of-the-week Lady Wolves finish 3rd at conference, Bethel girls qualify for state http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/lady-wolves-finish-3rd-at-conference-bethel-girls-qualify-for-state?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 02:20:54 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/lady-wolves-finish-3rd-at-conference-bethel-girls-qualify-for-state Bison score long touchdowns in loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/bison-score-long-touchdowns-in-loss?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 02:19:56 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/bison-score-long-touchdowns-in-loss Lady Bison Sweep Cotton Blossoms http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/lady-bison-sweep-cotton-blossoms?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 02:18:58 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/lady-bison-sweep-cotton-blossoms Seminole takes down Lone Grove http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/seminole-takes-down-lone-grove?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:56:02 +0000 by contributing writer Keven Scrutchins http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/seminole-takes-down-lone-grove Red Devils handed loss by district leader Jones http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/red-devils-handed-loss-by-district-leader-jones?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:46:24 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171014/red-devils-handed-loss-by-district-leader-jones Millwood defeats Meeker, 50-8 http://www.news-star.com/news/20171014/millwood-defeats-meeker-50-8?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:20:17 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20171014/millwood-defeats-meeker-50-8 Football: Glenpool defeats Shawnee, 35-27 http://www.news-star.com/news/20171014/football-glenpool-defeats-shawnee-35-27?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:10:51 +0000 Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/news/20171014/football-glenpool-defeats-shawnee-35-27 Lady Wildcats fall to Lone Grove http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171013/lady-wildcats-fall-to-lone-grove?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:41:33 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171013/lady-wildcats-fall-to-lone-grove Zachary K's nine, Lady Wildcats advance http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171013/zachary-ks-nine-lady-wildcats-advance?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 06:29:14 +0000 Adam Ewing http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171013/zachary-ks-nine-lady-wildcats-advance Young Lady Wolves suffer loss in state premiere http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171012/young-lady-wolves-suffer-loss-in-state-premiere?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 03:22:37 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171012/young-lady-wolves-suffer-loss-in-state-premiere Cavs split Southwestern Christian http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171011/cavs-split-southwestern-christian?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:05:41 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171011/cavs-split-southwestern-christian Cavs compete at Coastal Collegiate Classic http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171011/cavs-compete-at-coastal-collegiate-classic?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:04:49 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20171011/cavs-compete-at-coastal-collegiate-classic