Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121124/NEWS/121129862/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:04:58 +0000 Pirates double up on Bethel http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/pirates-double-up-on-bethel?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 06:09:53 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/pirates-double-up-on-bethel Lady Pirates overtake Bethel http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lady-pirates-overtake-bethel?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:57:04 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lady-pirates-overtake-bethel Three score in double-digits as Asher beats Bowlegs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/three-score-in-double-digits-as-asher-beats-bowlegs?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:54:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/three-score-in-double-digits-as-asher-beats-bowlegs Chandler pulverizes Stroud http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/chandler-pulverizes-stroud?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:53:38 +0000 by Kervy Robles http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/chandler-pulverizes-stroud Second half outburst fuels Meeker http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/second-half-outburst-fuels-meeker?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:50:35 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/second-half-outburst-fuels-meeker Lincoln County squabble won by Prague http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lincoln-county-squabble-won-by-prague?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:49:37 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lincoln-county-squabble-won-by-prague Holdenville girls outlast Seminole http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/holdenville-girls-outlast-seminole?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:47:55 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/holdenville-girls-outlast-seminole Pruitt's 35 points stymie Tecumseh http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/pruitts-35-points-stymie-tecumseh?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:46:30 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/pruitts-35-points-stymie-tecumseh Lady Savages upended by Ada http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lady-savages-upended-by-ada?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:44:21 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161203/lady-savages-upended-by-ada Wildcats ambush Pirates http://www.news-star.com/news/20161203/wildcats-ambush-pirates?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:19:33 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161203/wildcats-ambush-pirates Lady Wildcats fall to Pirates http://www.news-star.com/news/20161203/lady-wildcats-fall-to-pirates?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 05:13:03 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161203/lady-wildcats-fall-to-pirates Second-half slump dooms Lady Cavs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/second-half-slump-dooms-lady-cavs?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:15:29 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/second-half-slump-dooms-lady-cavs Warriors take down Cavs in SAC opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/warriors-take-down-cavs-in-sac-opener?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:14:25 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/warriors-take-down-cavs-in-sac-opener OBU undefeated after first day of Nationals http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/obu-undefeated-after-first-day-of-nationals?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:13:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/obu-undefeated-after-first-day-of-nationals Bison hold off Wonder Boys http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/bison-hold-off-wonder-boys?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:12:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/bison-hold-off-wonder-boys Lady Bison come up short http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/lady-bison-come-up-short?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:10:43 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/lady-bison-come-up-short 7th, 8th grade Wolves win at Prague http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/7th-8th-grade-wolves-win-at-prague?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:08:24 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/7th-8th-grade-wolves-win-at-prague Wolves lose opener at Stillwater http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/wolves-lose-opener-at-stillwater?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 05:06:44 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161202/wolves-lose-opener-at-stillwater Westbrook has 35, triple-double as Thunder top Wizards in OT http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161130/westbrook-has-35-triple-double-as-thunder-top-wizards-in-ot?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 04:47:16 +0000 CLIFF BRUNT, AP Sports Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161130/westbrook-has-35-triple-double-as-thunder-top-wizards-in-ot Three score double-digits in Lady Lions opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161130/three-score-double-digits-in-lady-lions-opener?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 04:43:11 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20161130/three-score-double-digits-in-lady-lions-opener