Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 20:06:19 +0000 50 celebrity predictions (sort of) for Super Bowl 50 http://www.news-star.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 18:14:49 +0000 By Mike Thomas/Herald News http://www.news-star.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS Pirates break through Bethel defense http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/pirates-break-through-bethel-defense?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:53:13 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/pirates-break-through-bethel-defense Lady Pirates close off Bethel 58-49 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-pirates-close-off-bethel-58-49?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:50:06 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-pirates-close-off-bethel-58-49 Earlsboro registers overtime decision http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/earlsboro-registers--overtime-decision?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:48:58 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/earlsboro-registers--overtime-decision Bison Sweep York http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-sweep-york?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:48:12 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/bison-sweep-york Hodgins, Seminole avenge setback http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hodgins-seminole-avenge-setback?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:46:56 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/hodgins-seminole-avenge-setback Harrell tallies 31 in win over Wolves http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/harrell-tallies-31-in--win-over-wolves?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:45:21 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/harrell-tallies-31-in--win-over-wolves Lady Wolves fall to Carl Albert in overtime http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-wolves-fall-to-carl-albert-in-overtime?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:43:32 +0000 Kent Bush, publisher http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/lady-wolves-fall-to-carl-albert-in-overtime Meeker girls, Stroud boys triumphant http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/meeker-girls-stroud--boys-triumphant?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:42:17 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/meeker-girls-stroud--boys-triumphant Tecumseh, Prague split http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/tecumseh-prague-split?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 05:38:31 +0000 Fred Fehr, contributing writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160206/tecumseh-prague-split Arkansas Tech beats Bison at buzzer http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/arkansas-tech-beats-bison-at-buzzer?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:09:12 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/arkansas-tech-beats-bison-at-buzzer Lady Bison fall to ATU http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/lady-bison-fall-to-atu?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:08:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/lady-bison-fall-to-atu Wolves to face Carl Albert on the road http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/wolves-to-face-carl-albert-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:07:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/wolves-to-face-carl-albert-on-road Game to watch: Dale vs Bethel http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/game-to-watch-dale-vs-bethel?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:05:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160205/game-to-watch-dale-vs-bethel Oklahoma fills voids at linebacker, receiver on signing day http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/oklahoma-fills-voids-at-linebacker-receiver-on-signing-day?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 04:34:04 +0000 Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/oklahoma-fills-voids-at-linebacker-receiver-on-signing-day Oklahoma St. wins big with late additions Wudtee, Bundage http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/oklahoma-st-wins-big-with-late-additions-wudtee-bundage?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 04:32:24 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/oklahoma-st-wins-big-with-late-additions-wudtee-bundage Bison Football Adds Its Largest Signing Day Class http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/bison-football-adds-its-largest-signing-day-class?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 04:30:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/bison-football-adds-its-largest-signing-day-class Couture, O'Neale and Schreiner Inducted Into PBA Hall of Fame http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/couture-oneale-and-schreiner-inducted-into-pba-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 04:27:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/couture-oneale-and-schreiner-inducted-into-pba-hall-of-fame Five Wolves ink with colleges http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/five-wolves-ink-with-colleges?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 03:48:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/five-wolves-ink-with-colleges Asher moves to 19-4 on year http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/asher-moves-to-19-4-on-year?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 05:41:25 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160203/asher-moves-to-19-4-on-year