Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121130/SPORTS/121139949/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:45:02 +0000 Bethel blasts Seminole to even record http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/bethel-blasts-seminole-to-even-record?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:32:03 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/bethel-blasts-seminole-to-even-record Asher nips Stratford to move to 3-0 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/asher-nips-stratford-to-move-to-3-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:08:40 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/asher-nips-stratford-to-move-to-3-0 Tecumseh posts just three hits in loss http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/tecumseh-posts-just-three-hits-in-loss?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:07:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/tecumseh-posts-just-three-hits-in-loss Prague success continues with 9-0 romp http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/prague-success-continues-with-9-0-romp?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:06:02 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/prague-success-continues-with-9-0-romp Hunt, Herring homer in lopsided Dale win http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/hunt-herring-homer-in-lopsided-dale-win?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:04:54 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/hunt-herring-homer-in-lopsided-dale-win Wildcats lose in extras to New Lima, 6-4 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/wildcats-lose-in-extras-to-new-lima-6-4?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:03:14 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/wildcats-lose-in-extras-to-new-lima-6-4 Lady Pirates take top spot in first fast-pitch poll http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/lady-pirates-take-top-spot-in-first-fast-pitch-poll?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:25:36 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/news/20170822/lady-pirates-take-top-spot-in-first-fast-pitch-poll Lady Wolves eclipse Noble, 8-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170821/lady-wolves-eclipse-noble-8-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 01:18:16 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170821/lady-wolves-eclipse-noble-8-0 Wolves finish second in cross country opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/wolves-finish-second-in-cross-country-opener?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 02:11:50 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/wolves-finish-second-in-cross-country-opener Gamble, Lady Tigers shut out Eufala, 10-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/gamble-lady-tigers-shut-out-eufala-10-0?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 01:10:58 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/gamble-lady-tigers-shut-out-eufala-10-0 Lady Devils snatch up two wins http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/lady-devils-snatch-up-two-wins?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 19:24:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/lady-devils-snatch-up-two-wins Zachary pitches Lady Wildcats to two wins http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/zachary-pitches-lady-wildcats-to-two-wins?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 19:06:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/zachary-pitches-lady-wildcats-to-two-wins Maud falls to 3-3 with setbacks http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/maud-falls-to-3-3-with-setbacks?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:58:05 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/maud-falls-to-3-3-with-setbacks Meeker, Gabeau chalk up triumphs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/meeker-gabeau-chalk-up-triumphs?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:57:02 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/meeker-gabeau-chalk-up-triumphs Prague records two victories http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/prague-records-two-victories?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:55:40 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/prague-records-two-victories Wolves challenge Norman North in scrimmage http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/wolves-challenge-norman-north-in-scrimmage?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:50:30 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/wolves-challenge-norman-north-in-scrimmage Shawnee earns first win of campaign http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/shawnee-earns-first-win-of-campaign?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:31:37 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/shawnee-earns-first-win-of-campaign Scallorn powers Tecumseh to two wins http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/scallorn-powers-tecumseh-to-two-wins?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:27:02 +0000 by contributing writer Morgan Davenport http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/scallorn-powers-tecumseh-to-two-wins Asher clubs visiting Wewoka, 13-5 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/asher-clubs-visiting-wewoka-13-5?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:26:01 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/asher-clubs-visiting-wewoka-13-5 Asher trio stymies visiting Stonewall http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/asher-trio-stymies-visiting-stonewall?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:24:47 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170819/asher-trio-stymies-visiting-stonewall