Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121201/SPORTS/121209991/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:20:38 +0000 Lena, Earlsboro rally past Allen http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180121/lena-earlsboro-rally-past-allen?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 05:09:38 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180121/lena-earlsboro-rally-past-allen Second-half effort keys Bethel win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/second-half-effort-keys-bethel-win?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:21:10 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/second-half-effort-keys-bethel-win Quick Bethel start pays dividends http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/quick-bethel-start-pays-dividends?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:19:52 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/quick-bethel-start-pays-dividends Seminole boys finish runner-up at 66 Conference Tournament http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/seminole-boys-finish-runner-up-at-66-conference-tournament?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:17:47 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/seminole-boys-finish-runner-up-at-66-conference-tournament Pirates capture Cashion Tournament championship http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/pirates-capture-cashion-tournament-championship?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:16:45 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/pirates-capture-cashion-tournament-championship John Marshall upends Tecumseh in title contest http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/john-marshall-upends-tecumseh-in-title-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:14:46 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/john-marshall-upends-tecumseh-in-title-contest Prague boys, Meeker girls take third http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/prague-boys-meeker-girls-take-third?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:11:45 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/prague-boys-meeker-girls-take-third Sparks MVP in Maud's title run http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/sparks-mvp-in-mauds-title-run?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:09:33 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/sparks-mvp-in-mauds-title-run Prague girls win 66 Conference Tournament http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/prague-girls-win-66-conference-tournament?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:05:21 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/prague-girls-win-66-conference-tournament Lady Wolves win Shawnee Invitational http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/lady-wolves-win-shawnee-invitational?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Jan 2018 03:00:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/lady-wolves-win-shawnee-invitational Wolves beat Coweta to close out Shawnee Invitational http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/wolves-beat-coweta-to-close-out-shawnee-invitational?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 23:40:52 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180120/wolves-beat-coweta-to-close-out-shawnee-invitational Fourth-quarter rally keys Seminole win http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/fourth-quarter-rally-keys-seminole-win?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:09:56 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/fourth-quarter-rally-keys-seminole-win Seminole outlasts Prague in 66 Conference semifinal http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/seminole-outlasts-prague-in-66-conference-semifinal?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:08:29 +0000 By Keven Scrutchins Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/seminole-outlasts-prague-in-66-conference-semifinal Stroud upends McLoud in consolation play http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/stroud-upends-mcloud-in-consolation-play?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:07:03 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/stroud-upends-mcloud-in-consolation-play Asher drills Wellston JV http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/asher-drills-wellston-jv?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:05:41 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180120/asher-drills-wellston-jv Powerful Bethel start rips Centennial http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/powerful-bethel-start-rips-centennial?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 09:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/powerful-bethel-start-rips-centennial Tecumseh to meet John Marshall in finals http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/tecumseh-to-meet-john-marshall-in-finals?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/tecumseh-to-meet-john-marshall-in-finals Dale overcomes adversity, Alva in semifinals http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/dale-overcomes-adversity-alva-in-semifinals?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 04:46:54 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/dale-overcomes-adversity-alva-in-semifinals Gouge, Pirates gouge OCS in semifinals http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/gouge-pirates-gouge-ocs-in-semifinals?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 04:44:55 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20180119/gouge-pirates-gouge-ocs-in-semifinals Lady Wolves crush El Reno, 52-34 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180119/lady-wolves-crush-el-reno-52-34?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 02:41:23 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20180119/lady-wolves-crush-el-reno-52-34