Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 28 May 2016 02:47:05 +0000 Area sports camps give youths summer options http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/area-sports-camps-give-youths-summer-options?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:05:44 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/area-sports-camps-give-youths-summer-options OBU's Cuddy, Parra Earn OSN Honors http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/obus-cuddy-parra-earn-osn-honors?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:04:44 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/obus-cuddy-parra-earn-osn-honors St. Gregory's Opens NAIA Softball World Series Play Friday http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-opens-naia-softball-world-series-play-friday?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:03:59 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-opens-naia-softball-world-series-play-friday St. Gregory's Women's T&F Team Makes School History With NAIA Award http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-womens-tf-team-makes-school-history-with-naia-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:03:16 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-womens-tf-team-makes-school-history-with-naia-award St. Gregory's Softball Team Participates in Special Olympics Clinic http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-softball-team-participates-in-special-olympics-clinic?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:11 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/st-gregorys-softball-team-participates-in-special-olympics-clinic Defending champion Warriors stave off elimination, beat OKC http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/defending-champion-warriors-stave-off-elimination-beat-okc?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:00:24 +0000 JANIE McCAULEY, AP Sports Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160527/defending-champion-warriors-stave-off-elimination-beat-okc OBU's Adams, Ezell blank Judson to finish pool play http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160526/obus-adams-ezell-blank-judson-to-finish-pool-play?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 04:59:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160526/obus-adams-ezell-blank-judson-to-finish-pool-play SGU's De Los Santos named NAIA PING All-Region http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/sgus-de-los-santos-named-naia-ping-all-region?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 13:31:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/sgus-de-los-santos-named-naia-ping-all-region Bison open with wins over Toccoa Falls, Oakland City http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/bison-open-with-wins-over-toccoa-falls-oakland-city?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 13:22:56 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/bison-open-with-wins-over-toccoa-falls-oakland-city Rolette draws two walks in loss http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/rolette-draws-two-walks-in-loss?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 13:19:49 +0000 Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/rolette-draws-two-walks-in-loss Five SGU athletes set for NAIA Outdoor Championships http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/five-sgu-athletes-set-for-naia-outdoor-championships?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 13:18:34 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20160526/five-sgu-athletes-set-for-naia-outdoor-championships Meeker's Wolford switches commitments http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/meekers-wolford-switches-commitments?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 00:32:01 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/meekers-wolford-switches-commitments Rolette receives Big 12 honors http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/rolette-receives-big-12-honors?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 23:44:40 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/rolette-receives-big-12-honors Bison Thompson, Olmeda Honored by NCCAA http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/bison-thompson-olmeda-honored-by-nccaa?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:57:43 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/bison-thompson-olmeda-honored-by-nccaa ABCA honors OBU's Parra, Thompson http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/abca-honors-obus-parra-thompson?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:55:59 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/abca-honors-obus-parra-thompson Bison to open NCCAA World Series Wednesday http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/bison-to-open-nccaa-world-series-wednesday?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:53:50 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160524/bison-to-open-nccaa-world-series-wednesday North girls, South boys win Area All-Star games http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/north-girls-south-boys-win-area-all-star-games?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 04:29:55 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/north-girls-south-boys-win-area-all-star-games Five Lady Bison Selected for WPSL Squads http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/five-lady-bison-selected-for-wpsl-squads?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 04:04:33 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/five-lady-bison-selected-for-wpsl-squads Four St. Gregory's Softball Players Named NFCA All-Region http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/four-st-gregorys-softball-players-named-nfca-all-region?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 04:03:32 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/four-st-gregorys-softball-players-named-nfca-all-region Trojan men's tennis finishes season as NJCAA national runner-up http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/trojan-mens-tennis-finishes-season-as-njcaa-national-runner-up?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 03:53:05 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160523/trojan-mens-tennis-finishes-season-as-njcaa-national-runner-up