Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121208/SPORTS/121209757/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 19 Sep 2017 21:12:49 +0000 After rough start, Sooners solve option attack http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:02:43 +0000 By contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/after-rough-start-sooners-solve-option-attack Pirates whip Varnum, 10-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 05:01:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170919/pirates-whip-varnum-10-0 Lady Wildcats shut out at home http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:58:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wildcats-shut-out-at-home Prague shuts out Okemah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:57:31 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/prague-shuts-out-okemah Lady Wolves win in extras http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:55:22 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170918/lady-wolves-win-in-extras Wolves finish second and third at OBU Invitational http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/wolves-finish-second-and-third-at-obu-invitational?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:22:28 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/wolves-finish-second-and-third-at-obu-invitational Lady Wolves sweep rowdy Glenpool http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-wolves-sweep-rowdy-glenpool?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:13:45 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-wolves-sweep-rowdy-glenpool Mallory Rushes for 170 yards in Bison loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/mallory-rushes-for-170-yards-in-bison-loss?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:12:29 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/mallory-rushes-for-170-yards-in-bison-loss Lady Bison make statement in Joplin http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-bison-make-statement-in-joplin?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:10:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-bison-make-statement-in-joplin Hunt throws perfect game against Sterling http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/hunt-throws-perfect-game-against-sterling?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:09:16 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/hunt-throws-perfect-game-against-sterling Fleming catapults Lady Indians to win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/fleming-catapults-lady-indians-to-win?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 04:06:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/fleming-catapults-lady-indians-to-win Bulldogs foiled by Okemah, 22-20 on homecoming http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/bulldogs-foiled-by-okemah-22-20-on-homecoming?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:55:12 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/bulldogs-foiled-by-okemah-22-20-on-homecoming Tecumseh prevails with 17-hit attack http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/tecumseh-prevails-with-17-hit-attack?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:45:50 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/tecumseh-prevails-with-17-hit-attack Second-ranked Tulsa Washington Hornets sting Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/second-ranked-tulsa-washington-hornets-sting-shawnee?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:45:07 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/second-ranked-tulsa-washington-hornets-sting-shawnee Rickie amasses 260 air yards in win over Seminole http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/rickie-amasses-260-air-yards-in-win-over-seminole?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:44:11 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/rickie-amasses-260-air-yards-in-win-over-seminole Dale pummels Cheyenne, Woodward http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/dale-pummels-cheyenne-woodward?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:43:11 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/dale-pummels-cheyenne-woodward Lady Tigers dominate Asher, 13-6 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-tigers-dominate-asher-13-6?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:41:59 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/lady-tigers-dominate-asher-13-6 Shawnee edges Harrah in extra innings http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/shawnee-edges-harrah-in-extra-innings?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:40:04 +0000 by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170916/shawnee-edges-harrah-in-extra-innings Savages dominate at home, beat Redskins 48-22 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170915/savages-dominate-at-home-beat-redskins-48-22?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 04:16:48 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com http://www.news-star.com/news/20170915/savages-dominate-at-home-beat-redskins-48-22 Wolves will face 6A Booker T. Washington tonight http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170915/wolves-will-face-6a-booker-t-washington-tonight?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 12:00:00 +0000 by Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170915/wolves-will-face-6a-booker-t-washington-tonight