Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121209/NEWS/121209726/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:46:33 +0000 Bison outlast Tigers in 3 OT http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/bison-outlast-tigers-in-3-ot?rssfeed=true Sun, 25 Sep 2016 03:37:17 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/bison-outlast-tigers-in-3-ot Red Devils stay undefeated in district opener http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/red-devils-stay-undefeated-in-district-opener?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 08:11:56 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/red-devils-stay-undefeated-in-district-opener Chieftains crush Comets, 43-7 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/chieftains-crush-comets-43-7?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 08:07:38 +0000 Bill Baker, Sports Writer | The Ardmorite http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/chieftains-crush-comets-43-7 Wolves accumulate 503 yards in road romp http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/wolves-accumulate-503-yards-in-road-romp?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 08:02:09 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/wolves-accumulate-503-yards-in-road-romp Meeker comes up short versus Wewoka http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/meeker-comes-up-short-versus-wewoka?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 07:58:04 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/meeker-comes-up-short-versus-wewoka Maud on the other end of mercy rule http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/maud-on-other-end-of-mercy-rule?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 07:56:07 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/maud-on-other-end-of-mercy-rule Hood collects four doubles for Dale http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/hood-collects-four-doubles-for-dale?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 07:53:46 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160924/hood-collects-four-doubles-for-dale Shawnee AD meets with coaches http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/shawnee-ad-meets-with-coaches?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:33:56 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/shawnee-ad-meets-with-coaches Asher tops McLoud in extras http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/asher-tops-mcloud-in-extras?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:32:37 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/asher-tops-mcloud-in-extras Lady Pirates hold off Washington http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/lady-pirates-hold-off-washington?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:30:57 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/lady-pirates-hold-off-washington Mistakes do Lady Wolves in http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/mistakes-do-lady-wolves-in?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:19:57 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160923/mistakes-do-lady-wolves-in Lady Savages stay strong against Bethel http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/lady-savages-stay-strong-against-bethel?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:54:18 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/lady-savages-stay-strong-against-bethel Lane leads Chandler triumph in Senior Night http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/lane-leads-chandler-triumph-in-senior-night?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:29:53 +0000 Kervy Robles http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/lane-leads-chandler-triumph-in-senior-night Blanchard wildness aids Dale, 9-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/blanchard-wildness-aids-dale-9-0?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:28:22 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/blanchard-wildness-aids-dale-9-0 Shawnee falls to third-ranked McGuinness http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/shawnee-falls-to-third-ranked-mcguinness?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:26:56 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160921/shawnee-falls-to-third-ranked-mcguinness Lady Pirates pound Varnum http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-pirates-pound-varnum?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 06:06:26 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-pirates-pound-varnum Lady Wildcats outlast Berryhill http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-wildcats-outlast-berryhill?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 06:01:40 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-wildcats-outlast-berryhill Lady Indians get bats swinging late http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-indians-get-bats-swinging-late?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 06:00:27 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-indians-get-bats-swinging-late Lady Redskins fall to Newcastle http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-redskins-fall-to-newcastle?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:58:20 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/lady-redskins-fall-to-newcastle OBU's Laing, Myers Earn GAC Weekly Honors http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/obus-laing-myers-earn-gac-weekly-honors?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:55:46 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160920/obus-laing-myers-earn-gac-weekly-honors