Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121209/NEWS/121209730/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:06:50 +0000 OBU soccer voted third in preseason poll http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/obu-soccer-voted-third-in-preseason-poll?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:42:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/obu-soccer-voted-third-in-preseason-poll McLoud set back by home sweep http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/mcloud-set-back-by-home-sweep?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:38:36 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/mcloud-set-back-by-home-sweep Lady Pirates, behind Manning, upend Washington http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/lady-pirates-behind-manning-upend-washington?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:37:50 +0000 Note: Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170816/lady-pirates-behind-manning-upend-washington Lady Pirates take down Prague, 5-3 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/lady-pirates-take-down-prague-5-3?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:21:27 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/lady-pirates-take-down-prague-5-3 Asher squads victimized by rain http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/asher-squads-victimized-by-rain?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:19:48 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/asher-squads-victimized-by-rain Several area teams to try again today http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/several-area-teams-to-try-again-today?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:18:55 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170815/several-area-teams-to-try-again-today Hearn honored by Baseball America http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/hearn-honored-by-baseball-america?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:07:24 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/hearn-honored-by-baseball-america OBU reschedules scrimmage to Monday http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/obu-reschedules-scrimmage-to-monday?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:06:04 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/obu-reschedules-scrimmage-to-monday Lady Devils take Back to School Classic http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/lady-devils-take-back-to-school-classic?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 Aug 2017 02:45:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/lady-devils-take-back-to-school-classic Dale suffers first loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/dale-suffers-first-loss?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:43:25 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/dale-suffers-first-loss Bethel falls to Lone Grove http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/bethel-falls-to-lone-grove?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:41:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/bethel-falls-to-lone-grove Price lifts Lady Savages over Ardmore http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/price-lifts-lady-savages-over-ardmore?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:37:28 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/price-lifts-lady-savages-over-ardmore Lady Devils blast Konawa http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/lady-devils-blast-konawa?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:34:25 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/lady-devils-blast-konawa Premo tosses gem; Lady Pirates move to 5-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/premo-tosses-gem-lady-pirates-move-to-5-0?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:29:51 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170812/premo-tosses-gem-lady-pirates-move-to-5-0 Aubrey Pruitt lifts Meeker over Jones http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/aubrey-pruitt-lifts-meeker-over-jones?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:44:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/aubrey-pruitt-lifts-meeker-over-jones Asher falls to Oktaha at tourney http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/asher-falls-to-oktaha-at-tourney?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:43:24 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/asher-falls-to-oktaha-at-tourney Lady Wildcats rip Mustang JV squad http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/lady-wildcats-rip-mustang-jv-squad?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:41:12 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/lady-wildcats-rip-mustang-jv-squad Maud rebounds from rough start http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/maud-rebounds-from-rough-start?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:39:50 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/maud-rebounds-from-rough-start Prague pulverizes Byng, Holdenville http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/prague-pulverizes-byng-holdenville?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:38:57 +0000 Report compiled by contributing writer Fred Fehr. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/prague-pulverizes-byng-holdenville Lady Wolves sweep McAlester http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/lady-wolves-sweep-mcalester?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:37:53 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170811/lady-wolves-sweep-mcalester