Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121212/SPORTS/121219913/1020/SPORTS news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:46:46 +0000 No. 1 Stars shine bright against Lady Cavs http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/no-1-stars-shine-bright-against-lady-cavs?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:56:39 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/no-1-stars-shine-bright-against-lady-cavs First softball rankings released http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/first-softball-rankings-released?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:55:30 +0000 By Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/first-softball-rankings-released Lady Bison divide doubleheader with Hillcats http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-bison-divide-doubleheader-with-hillcats?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:54:52 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-bison-divide-doubleheader-with-hillcats Bison beat Cav's in Shawnee Showdown http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/bison-beat-cavs-in-shawnee-showdown?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:54:22 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/bison-beat-cavs-in-shawnee-showdown Bulldogs bite Prague, Luther http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/bulldogs-bite-prague-luther?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:53:33 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/bulldogs-bite-prague-luther Walks, errors doom McLoud girls http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/walks-errors-doom-mcloud-girls?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:52:53 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/walks-errors-doom-mcloud-girls Lady Pirates pummel Harrah, 13-1 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-pirates-pummel-harrah-13-1?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:52:06 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-pirates-pummel-harrah-13-1 McQuain sparks Dale over Chandler http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/mcquain-sparks-dale-over-chandler?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:51:21 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/mcquain-sparks-dale-over-chandler Asher offense explodes in easy win http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/asher-offense-explodes-in-easy-win?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:50:09 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/asher-offense-explodes-in-easy-win Seven errors plague Tecumseh http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/seven-errors-plague-tecumseh?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:19:57 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/seven-errors-plague-tecumseh Lady Savages nullify Newcastle, Purcell http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-savages-nullify-newcastle-purcell?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:09:24 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170329/lady-savages-nullify-newcastle-purcell Savages power past Bridge Creek http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/savages-power-past-bridge-creek?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:29:09 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | Billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/savages-power-past-bridge-creek Lady Wolves suffer home loss http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-wolves-suffer-home-loss?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:26:43 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-wolves-suffer-home-loss Gann hat tricks; Wolves blank Hilldale http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/gann-hat-tricks-wolves-blank-hilldale?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:24:32 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/gann-hat-tricks-wolves-blank-hilldale Lady Savages avoid Pirates' plank http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-savages-avoid-pirates-plank?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:16:18 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-savages-avoid-pirates-plank No. 4 Dale loses to top-ranked Oktaha http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/no--4-dale-loses-to-top-ranked-oktaha?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:14:31 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @Bbrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/no--4-dale-loses-to-top-ranked-oktaha Lady Indians advance to RWB championship http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-indians-advance-to-rwb-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:13:34 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/lady-indians-advance-to-rwb-championship Hasbell throws 4 perfect innings http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/hasbell-throws-4-perfect-innings?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:11:28 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/hasbell-throws-4-perfect-innings Three Wolves top at Norman http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/three-wolves-top-at-norman?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 05:55:33 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor | billy.brown@news-star.com | @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20170328/three-wolves-top-at-norman NFL owners approve Raiders' move to Las Vegas http://www.news-star.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 21:30:29 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.news-star.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas