Music - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121218/NEWS/121219674/1013/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 04 Dec 2016 23:38:18 +0000 Bison Jazz Orchestra to perform at Shawnee Mall Dec. 3 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Nov 2016 11:30:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3 Sine Nomine Concert to be presented Sunday, Monday http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/sine-nomine-concert-to-be-presented-sunday-monday?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:30:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/sine-nomine-concert-to-be-presented-sunday-monday Choirs to present Christmas concert Dec. 4 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/choirs-to-present-christmas-concert-dec-4?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 14:02:38 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/choirs-to-present-christmas-concert-dec-4 Grammy Award winning Christian music legend coming to Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/news/20161118/grammy-award-winning-christian-music-legend-coming-to-shawnee?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 17:26:43 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161118/grammy-award-winning-christian-music-legend-coming-to-shawnee Keyboard academy recital set for Nov. 10-11 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161104/keyboard-academy-recital-set-for-nov-10-11?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 16:12:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161104/keyboard-academy-recital-set-for-nov-10-11 Bethel students make All-State Band http://www.news-star.com/news/20161103/bethel-students-make-all-state-band?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Nov 2016 16:31:50 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161103/bethel-students-make-all-state-band Dale students make All-State Band http://www.news-star.com/news/20161102/dale-students-make-all-state-band?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 20:32:38 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161102/dale-students-make-all-state-band Orchestra to host “Autumn Leaves” Night of Jazz http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/orchestra-to-host-autumn-leaves-night-of-jazz?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:44:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/orchestra-to-host-autumn-leaves-night-of-jazz 41st Annual Wewoka Sorghum Festival scheduled for Oct. 22 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161018/41st-annual-wewoka-sorghum-festival-scheduled-for-oct-22?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:28:29 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161018/41st-annual-wewoka-sorghum-festival-scheduled-for-oct-22 Movie review: ‘Eight Days a Week’ documentary shows that the Beatles are still the top of the pops http://www.news-star.com/news/20160916/movie-review-eight-days-week-documentary-shows-that-beatles-are-still-top-of-pops?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:01:00 +0000 Ed Symkus More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20160916/movie-review-eight-days-week-documentary-shows-that-beatles-are-still-top-of-pops Peter Chianca: An open letter to ‘The Boss’ from his middle-aged fans http://www.news-star.com/news/20160829/peter-chianca-open-letter-to-the-boss-from-his-middle-aged-fans?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:17:33 +0000 By Peter Chianca More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20160829/peter-chianca-open-letter-to-the-boss-from-his-middle-aged-fans