Music - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20121218/NEWS/121219674/1013/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Feb 2017 16:00:15 +0000 Concerto-Aria concert set for Feb. 19 at OBU http://www.news-star.com/news/20170208/concerto-aria-concert-set-for-feb-19-at-obu?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Feb 2017 21:02:52 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20170208/concerto-aria-concert-set-for-feb-19-at-obu 6 can't-miss country, roots & rockabilly albums from 2016 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/6-cant-miss-country-roots-amp-rockabilly-albums-from-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 21:18:14 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/6-cant-miss-country-roots-amp-rockabilly-albums-from-2016 Peter Chianca: 16 great 2016 albums you may have missed http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-16-great-2016-albums-you-may-have-missed?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 21:15:09 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-16-great-2016-albums-you-may-have-missed Peter Chianca: Music leftovers for 2016 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-music-leftovers-for-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 21:04:44 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-music-leftovers-for-2016 Pete Chianca: Rating the old-timers’ albums from 2016 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/pete-chianca-rating-old-timers-albums-from-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 20:28:39 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.news-star.com/news/20161222/pete-chianca-rating-old-timers-albums-from-2016 Bison Jazz Orchestra to perform at Shawnee Mall Dec. 3 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Nov 2016 11:30:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/bison-jazz-orchestra-to-perform-at-shawnee-mall-dec-3 Sine Nomine Concert to be presented Sunday, Monday http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/sine-nomine-concert-to-be-presented-sunday-monday?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:30:00 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/sine-nomine-concert-to-be-presented-sunday-monday Choirs to present Christmas concert Dec. 4 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/choirs-to-present-christmas-concert-dec-4?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 14:02:38 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161125/choirs-to-present-christmas-concert-dec-4 Grammy Award winning Christian music legend coming to Shawnee http://www.news-star.com/news/20161118/grammy-award-winning-christian-music-legend-coming-to-shawnee?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 17:26:43 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161118/grammy-award-winning-christian-music-legend-coming-to-shawnee Keyboard academy recital set for Nov. 10-11 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161104/keyboard-academy-recital-set-for-nov-10-11?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 16:12:20 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161104/keyboard-academy-recital-set-for-nov-10-11 Bethel students make All-State Band http://www.news-star.com/news/20161103/bethel-students-make-all-state-band?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Nov 2016 16:31:50 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161103/bethel-students-make-all-state-band Dale students make All-State Band http://www.news-star.com/news/20161102/dale-students-make-all-state-band?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 20:32:38 +0000 By Adam Ewing | adam.ewing@news-star.com | Twitter: @Adam_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/news/20161102/dale-students-make-all-state-band Orchestra to host “Autumn Leaves” Night of Jazz http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/orchestra-to-host-autumn-leaves-night-of-jazz?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:44:07 +0000 http://www.news-star.com/news/20161026/orchestra-to-host-autumn-leaves-night-of-jazz