OK_Shawnee - news-star.com - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com/article/20130106/blogs/130109843/1393/blogs news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:43:55 +0000 Good to the Bitter End http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171112/good-to-bitter-end?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Nov 2017 17:22:57 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171112/good-to-bitter-end The Daylight is Going http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171109/daylight-is-going?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:20:06 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171109/daylight-is-going Prepare your plants for the Celtic New Year http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171108/prepare-your-plants-for-celtic-new-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 02:17:26 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171108/prepare-your-plants-for-celtic-new-year The Oklahoma Side of the Tallgrass Prairie http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171108/oklahoma-side-of-tallgrass-prairie?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 12:01:34 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171108/oklahoma-side-of-tallgrass-prairie Hello Persimmons http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171019/hello-persimmons?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 01:09:45 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171019/hello-persimmons Get Going with a Big Bowl of Amaranth Seeds http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171016/get-going-with-big-bowl-of-amaranth-seeds?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:42:19 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171016/get-going-with-big-bowl-of-amaranth-seeds My Bird-Brained Idea http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171008/my-bird-brained-idea?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 18:01:57 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171008/my-bird-brained-idea Burls http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171008/burls?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:50:13 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20171008/burls The Monarch Highway is Open http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170927/monarch-highway-is-open?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 22:44:12 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170927/monarch-highway-is-open Be Kind to your Bees http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170926/be-kind-to-your-bees?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:37:36 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170926/be-kind-to-your-bees Barbecue Bob http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170917/barbecue-bob?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:08:56 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170917/barbecue-bob The Tall and the Short of It http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170915/tall-and-short-of-it?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:34:41 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170915/tall-and-short-of-it Goldenrods are Groovy http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/goldenrods-are-groovy?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 14:51:10 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/goldenrods-are-groovy The Day the Moon hid the Sun http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/day-moon-hid-sun?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 14:20:33 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/day-moon-hid-sun Could You Catch Salmon at the County Fair? http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/could-you-catch-salmon-at-county-fair?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 14:07:00 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170909/could-you-catch-salmon-at-county-fair Monarchs, Pipelines and Turtles http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170824/monarchs-pipelines-and-turtles?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 01:53:21 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170824/monarchs-pipelines-and-turtles Walking through the Wetlands http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170820/walking-through-wetlands?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 22:06:19 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170820/walking-through-wetlands Outer and Other Worlds http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170819/outer-and-other-worlds?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 04:20:07 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170819/outer-and-other-worlds The Secret of Life is discovered at the County Fair http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170818/secret-of-life-is-discovered-at-county-fair?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 01:46:25 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170818/secret-of-life-is-discovered-at-county-fair The Valuable Tent Caterpillar or the Fall Webworm? http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170802/valuable-tent-caterpillar-or-fall-webworm?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 23:01:04 +0000 beckycarlberg http://www.news-star.com/blogs/20170802/valuable-tent-caterpillar-or-fall-webworm