The Shawnee News-Star
  • OSU names scholars

  • Fifteen OSU students selected as scholars.
    • email print
  • Oklahoma State University has selected 15 undergraduate students to participate in the 2013-14 Niblack Research Scholars program.
    Funded by a gift from OSU alumnus John Niblack, each student will receive an $8,000 scholarship and will have the unique opportunity to conduct research in a university lab, assisted by a faculty sponsor and graduate student mentor.
    The 2013-14 Niblack Research Scholars are:
    Carol Abraham, an engineering/pre-med major from Stillwater.
    Christian Cook, an animal science major from Ft. Worth, Texas
    Ashley Graupman, a zoology major from Forest City, Mo.
    Sydnee Homeyer, a physiology major from Arlington, Texas
    Brandon Hubbard, a physiology and psychology major from Kingfisher.
    Colin Jackson, a microbiology major from Broken Bow.
    Cierra Keith, a biological sciences major from Oklahoma City.
    Lindsay King, an animal science major from Oakland, Neb.
    Jonathan Luscomb, a chemical engineering major from Claremore.
    Julia Matera, an animal science and biochemistry major from Columbia, Mo.
    Maeghan Murie-Harting, a chemistry major from Cleveland.
    Jessica Neal, an animal science and biotechnology major from Duncan.
    Madison O’Meara, a psychology major from Edmond.
    Jonathan Overton, a biosystems and agricultural engineering major from Yukon.
    Micah Webb, a physics major from Altus.
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar