Seminole Leadership Class graduates,

Area Residents Graduate Leadership Seminole


Area residents who completed an eight-week program of the Seminole Chamber of Commerce's Leadership Seminole class received certificates of completion Wednesday. Graduates of Class XVIII of Leadership Seminole were honored during a luncheon in Foundation Hall of the Enoch Kelly Haney Center at Seminole State College, held in conjunction with the Seminole Rotary Club.

Sponsors of this year's program were Wal-Mart, Seminole Producer, Sullivan-Dollar and Hinson Insurance.


Seminole's 2013 "Citizen of the Year" Neil Craig was guest speaker for the ceremony. Following a video presentation highlighting the class sessions, speakers and sites visited, the graduates were presented certificates by program committee co-chairs Ray McQuiston and Lana Reynolds.


The program, created and coordinated by the Seminole Chamber of Commerce, is designed to provide professional development through information and training to individuals interested in serving in leadership roles in the community of Seminole.


Members of Class XVIII are: Kelsie Allison, Gateway to Prevention; Micha Baker, Security State Bank; Naomi Byrum, Tinker Federal Credit Union; Ranata Clark, VF Jeanswear; Cory Crabtree, Sullivan-Dollar; Amy Dunn, Gateway to Prevention; Sharon Emmitt, City of Seminole; Mitch Enos, Edward Jones Investments; Dr. Linda Goeller, Seminole State College; Talina Lee, BancFirst; Anne Martin, Seminole First Assembly; Michael Matlock, Gordon Cooper Technology Center; Kayte Moore, First United Bank; Bill Roselius, Oklahoma Pipe Sales, Inc.; Bob Stephens, Gordon Cooper Technology Center; LaDonna Vanlandingham, City of Seminole; and Bobby Walker, Community Volunteer.


The first session of the program was an orientation at the Jasmine Moran Children's Museum, where the group learned about the program and the history of Seminole from local oilman Melvin Moran. Also, as part of the orientation, the group participated in a "True Colors" personality test exercise under the direction of Jan Tipton, Director of Training and Prevention at Gateway in Shawnee.

The class schedule took members to various locations in Seminole and around Seminole County as they learned about Economic Development and Business and Industry; County Government; City Government; Education; Open Records and Meetings; Media Relations; Health & Wellness; Civic Engagement; and Tourism.


The Leadership Seminole program was started in 1989 and was conducted annually for many years. The program was revitalized in 2012.


Since its creation, over 240 local citizens have completed Leadership Seminole.


CUTLINE for Group Picture:

Leadership Seminole Class XVIII

Graduates of Leadership Seminole Class XVIII are (seated left to right): Kelsie Allison, Micha Baker, Naomi Byrum, Ranata Clark, Cory Crabtree, Talina Lee, Anne Martin, (standing left to right) Michael Matlock, Bill Roselius, Sharon Emmitt, Mich Enos, Amy Dunn, LaDonna Vanlandingham, Dr. Linda Goeller, Bob Stephens and Bobby Walker. Not pictured is Kayte Moore.