Seminole, Okla. – The Seminole Nation Run-Off election for Chief will be held Saturday August 5, 2017 for Leonard M. Harjo and Gregory Chilcoat. The polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 7:00 p.m. A few changes have been made to this election. Tribal members no longer need to register to vote. Voters may vote at any polling location.

In order to vote in this years’ election an individual must be a tribal member of the Seminole Nation of Oklahoma and at least 18 years old. Each tribal member will need a valid tribal membership card or another form of photo identification issued by a governmental authority that must be presented at time of voting.

Voters may vote at any location, one change in the location is there will not be a Tulsa voting location. Here are the following voting locations: Sasakwa Community Building, Sasakwa, Okla.; Strother Community Building, Strother, Okla.; North Community Building at the Mekusukey Mission, Seminole, Okla.; Glorieta Baptist Church, 7308 S. Western Ave., Oklahoma City, Okla.; and Sac and Fox Multi-Purpose Community Center, 215 N, Harrison, Shawnee, Okla.