SHAWNEE – The second go of the 25th annual International Finals Youth Rodeo kicked off Wednesday as hopefuls look for a spot in the finals on Friday night that will pit the top contenders from each event against each other.

Sadie Shake (Buena Vista, CO) led the way in barrel racing with a time of 16.575 as Jada Haken (Pawnee, OK) trailed in second with a 16.586.

The pole bending event was led by Anna Dietrich (Greenville, IN), who improved her time of 20.605 for fifth in the first go down to 20.098. Delani Wood (Stanton, TX) trailed with a 20.299 for second.

McKenzie Wansing (Garden City, MO) put up a time of 1.8 in breakaway roping to lead Kambria McDougal (Weatherford, TX) at 2.2. Shelby Lankford (Blanchard, OK), Britta Strain (Davie, FL) and Jimmie Bryant (Jay, OK) were each tied for third with a time of 2.3 seconds.

Sarah Griswold (Geary, OK) finished with a seven second flat performance in the goat tying to beat out Martie Shockley (Alma, AR) with a 7.3 second time.

The calf roping was led by Abdiel Zamora (Okeechobee, FL) with a time of 8.6 seconds to finishe just ahead of an 8.7 second finish by Chadron Coffield (Yuma, CO).

Joe York of Huntsville, TX put on a 3.9 second performance to lead in steer wrestling. Marc Joiner (Loranger, LA) finished in 4.4 and Logan Wiseman (Paola, KS) finished in 4.5 to finish second and third.

Daylon Swearingen (Piffard, NY) was the only rider to survive the saddle bronc competition with a score of 70.5 to improve on his scoreless performance in the first go. Swearingen also led the way in the bareback with a score of 78.5.

Judd Hebert of Egan, LA put on a similar show in bull riding with a score of 85 points while everybody else remained scoreless.

Garrett Elmore (Springer, OK) and Ricky Bo Yaussi (Udall, KS) blitzed their competition with a time of 5.5 in team roping. Lane Cooper (Weatherford, TX) and Blake Bentley (Burleson, TX) tied Culley Morgan (Checotah, OK) and Justin Johnson (Jefferson, AR) with a time of 7.0 for second.

The second go will continue today in sessions at 9 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.