Fifteen OSU students selected as scholars.

Oklahoma State University has selected 15 undergraduate students to participate in the 2013-14 Niblack Research Scholars program.

Funded by a gift from OSU alumnus John Niblack, each student will receive an $8,000 scholarship and will have the unique opportunity to conduct research in a university lab, assisted by a faculty sponsor and graduate student mentor.

The 2013-14 Niblack Research Scholars are:

Carol Abraham, an engineering/pre-med major from Stillwater.

Christian Cook, an animal science major from Ft. Worth, Texas

Ashley Graupman, a zoology major from Forest City, Mo.

Sydnee Homeyer, a physiology major from Arlington, Texas

Brandon Hubbard, a physiology and psychology major from Kingfisher.

Colin Jackson, a microbiology major from Broken Bow.

Cierra Keith, a biological sciences major from Oklahoma City.

Lindsay King, an animal science major from Oakland, Neb.

Jonathan Luscomb, a chemical engineering major from Claremore.

Julia Matera, an animal science and biochemistry major from Columbia, Mo.

Maeghan Murie-Harting, a chemistry major from Cleveland.

Jessica Neal, an animal science and biotechnology major from Duncan.

Madison O’Meara, a psychology major from Edmond.

Jonathan Overton, a biosystems and agricultural engineering major from Yukon.

Micah Webb, a physics major from Altus.