Forty-one from across the state honored.

Forty-one hospital team members statewide received an Oklahoma Hospital Association (OHA) Spirit of Tomorrow Award during the 2013 OHA Annual Convention recently.

The 41 front-line, behind-the-scenes and administrative employees, physicians and board members received the award because they demonstrated a spirit of successfully navigating and setting a course for the future of their department or the hospital by proactively addressing likely changes in the future.

Cheryl Bowden, exceptional experience coordinator at St. Anthony Shawnee Hospital, was among those honored.

Award recipients were chosen by their hospitals for exemplifying the Spirit of Tomorrow by providing a visionary and proactive approach to their particular service area; being a catalyst for progress in planning for changes in health care and the way hospitals do business; demonstrating innovative forward-thinking in his or her approach to problems and solutions; and fostering and demonstrating a successful approach that will lead to better preparedness in the coming years in the hospital or community.