This past Friday, May 11, was the 2018 Annual Bethel FFA and 4H Chapter Banquet. It was a great turnout with many members, family, friends, and guests present. There were many degrees given, 19 Discovery Degrees, 18 Greenhand Degrees, 15 Chapter Degrees, and 2 State Degrees. A Star in each Degree Division was also awarded, Star Discovery to Nate Stephenson, Star Greenhand to Paisley Sturgill, and Star Chapter to Mason Martinez, the two given their State Degrees were Rebecca Brown and Cassie Smith. Also, awarded was Star Junior to Kodi Stapp, Star Placement to Rebecca Brown, Star Agribusiness to Kodi Stapp, Star Farmer to Michael St. Clair, and Star Presidential to Rebecca Brown. Two Scholarships were given out; The FFA and 4H Booster Club Scholarship went to Cassie Smith and The “Work Horse” Clay Franetovich Memorial Scholarship went to Rebecca Brown. We had the privilege of having former FFA member Joseph Phiffer from Mulhall- Orlando attended as our guest speaker. The Honorary FFA Degree was awarded to Mike and Holli Jackson for all they do for our chapter, Mike Jackson was also awarded the “Keepin’ on Comin’ on” award. President Rebecca Brown gave her retiring address; this was her last event as the Chapter President. The evening concluded with announcing the 2018-2019 Bethel FFA Chapter Officer Team; Historian is Colton Ingmire, Parliamentarian is Kynse Glasgow, Sentinel is Conner Franetovich, Reporter is Paisley Sturgill, Treasure is Caitlin Smothers, Secretary in Michael St. Clair, Vice-President is Kodi Stapp, and President is Seth Jackson.  What an amazing night for everyone, can’t wait to see what the new year holds.