SHAWNEE – The College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association included eight Oklahoma Baptist swimmers and divers on its Scholar All-America Team, the organization announced Wednesday.

Andre del Rio, David Lambert, Fernando Morillas, Victoria Fonville and Marizel Van Jaarsveld earned the main honor while Alfredo Arrieche, Tristan Villa and Cassidy Wright were honorable mention.

The award is presented to student-athletes who have achieved a 3.50 grade point average while also competing in their division’s national championship.

Honorable mention awards were received by student-athletes who met “B” standards for the national championships.

Del Rio is a senior interdisciplinary major from Huatulco, Mexico. Lambert is a senior sports and recreation management major from Winter Haven, Florida. Morillas Ramos is a senior biology major from Granollers, Spain.

Fonville is a sophomore from Jacksonville, Florida. Van Jaarsveld is a freshman human performance major from Johannesburg, South Africa.

Arrieche is a freshman from Caracas, Venezuela. Villa is a freshman health major from Allen, Texas. Wright is a freshman nursing major from Lee’s Summit, Missouri.