Team Indigenous was crowned the 2018 Native American Basketball Invitational DII champions in Phoenix, AZ over the weekend.

The NABI Tournament has become the largest all Native American Basketball Invitational, and the first all Native American Basketball Tournament sanctioned by the NCAA (2007).

According to their website, the NABI has awarded over $250,000 in scholarship funds, as it is an organization about more than basketball, yet an educational platform that provides Native American youth a vehicle to succeed beyond the court

2018 NABI Division II Champions left to right with name, school and tribal affiliation: Seth Harjo, Okemah High School, Mvskoke (Creek) Nation; Elijah Factor, Latta High School, Chickasaw Nation; Cedric Scott, Dale High School, Mvskoke (Creek) Nation; Gabe Gouge, Dale High School, Mvskoke (Creek) Nation; Brady Johnson, Dale High School, Absentee Shawnee Tribe; Ty Shields, Tecumseh High School, Absentee Shawnee Tribe; Anthony Billy, Tecumseh High School, Comanche Nation; Tyson Micco, Weleetka High School, Mvskoke (Creek) Nation; Coach Sonny Johnson, Absentee Shawnee Tribe.