Candidate filing has concluded for open school board seats in 15 Pottawatomie County School Districts and several elections have developed while many other candidates ran unopposed.

Elections will be held in several districts — Asher, Bethel, Dale and South Rock Creek.

Candidates are:

• Asher - Office No. 4: Jacob Leba and Trent Boles.

• Bethel - Office No. 4: Joe Morlan and Aaron Morris.

• Dale - Office No. 4: Josh Clark and Chris Ross.

• South Rock Creek - Office No. 1: Bud Jeffrey and Angela Motley.

There were no filings for the Maud and Tecumseh Office No. 4 seats, but all other candidates in the remaining school districts ran unopposed and automatically are elected to their respective school board seats:

Shawnee - Office No. 1: Larry Walker.

Grove - Office No. 1: Russell Click.

Pleasant Grove - Office No. 1: Jerry L. Skaggs.

North Rock Creek - Office No. 4: Sherri Stacy.

Wanette - Office No. 4: Alan Jones.

Gordon Cooper Technology Center - Office No. 1: Karl Dean Evans Jr.

Tecumseh Unexpired 4 year-term - Office No. 3: Terry L. O'Rorke.

Macomb - Office No. 4: Kimberly Ramsey.

Earlsboro - Office No. 4: Thomas E. Herron II.

McLoud - Office No. 4: Doug VanScoyoc.

For the McLoud Office No. 4 seat, a second candidate, Shane Crossley, had filed for the McLoud seat along with VanScoyoc, but Crossley withdrew his name from the race before the end of the filing period.

The Board of Education positions for Bethel, South Rock Creek and Dale will be filled at the General Election on Tuesday, April 2, 2019.

For more information, contact the Pottawatomie County Election Board at 405-273-8376.