SHAWNEE - Fighting off high humidity and torrential downpours, golfers from across east central Oklahoma took to FireLake Golf Course on Saturday and Sunday for the 34th FireLake Classic Golf Tournament.

In the championship flight, Robbie Komahcheet took first place on a rain-shortened 18-hole tournament with a final score of 67. Coleman Gunn finished second with a 69, while Payton Posada and Craig VanHorn rounded out the top finishers with 70 respectively.

The USGA rules tournament typically occurs over the course of the weekend, but severe weather on Sunday morning resulted in a water-logged course and lengthy delays that pushed back several groups. The competition is open to golfers of all skill levels who are divided into flights depending on their handicap. In addition to the two weekend rounds, participants receive a free practice round on the Friday before the event and a full dinner and banquet on Saturday evening at the Grand Casino Hotel & Resort.

Outside of the championship flight, below are the winners of the other divisions.

A Flight (18 holes only due to rain)

1.       Tyler Montgomery          71

2.       Steve Motley                     72

3.       Tyler Craton                       73

4.       Justin Canfield                   73

B Flight (27 holes only due to rain)

1.       Jay-R Rodriguez                113

2.       Andy Farris                         113

3.       Joe Garcia                           117

4.       Derek Hawkins                  117

C Flight (36 holes)

1.       David Clovis                        149

2.       Allen Blankenship            153

3.       Scott Bell                             157

4.       Ryan Franklin                     159

D Flight (36 holes)

1.       Daryl Busby                        156

2.       Dave Rosacker                  158

3.       Micah Sanchez                  167

4.       Terry Williams                    167

E Flight (36 holes)

1.       Dwight Busby                    165

2.       Brian Shirey                        171

3.       Adam Seikel                       172

4.       Allen Brewer                      178