Former Shawnee High School standout Creed Humphrey, a sophomore center for the University of Oklahoma, was named Big 12 Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year, it was announced Wednesday by the conference.

Humphrey shared the honor with West Virginia senior Colton McKivitz.

Humphrey's teammate and senior quarterback Jalen Hurts was named Big 12 Offensive Newcomer of the Year and Sooner junior defensive lineman LaRon Stokes was selected as Defensive Newcomer of the Year by the league.

Joining Humphrey and Hurts on the All-Big 12 First Team on offense was junior wide receiver CeeDee Lamb. On the First Team Defense from OU was junior linebacker Kenneth Murray.

Oklahoma State junior running back Chuba Hubbard was tabbed as Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year and Cowboy teammate and quarterback Spencer Sanders was chosen Offensive Freshman of the Year.

Hubbard was the lone OSU player on the First Team Offense and sophomore teammate Kolby Harvell-Peel was the Pokes' only First Team player on defense.

Earning All-Big 12 Second Team Offensive honors from the Sooners were sophomore running back Kennedy Brooks, sophomore wide receiver Jeremiah Hall, sophomore lineman Adrian Ealy and freshman placekicker Gabe Brkic.

OSU junior receiver Tylan Wallace was also named to the All-Big 12 Second Team on offense.

Picking up All-Big 12 Second Team awards from OU on defense were sophomore defensive lineman Ronnie Perkins, senior lineman Neville Gallimore and senior defensive back Parnell Motley.

The Cowboys' All-Big 12 Second Team honorees on the defensive side of the ball include junior linebackers Amen Ogbongbemiga and Malcolm Rodriguez.