99¢ for the first month
99¢ for the first month.

McLoud School Foundation Selects 16 for Teacher Grants

Staff Writer
The Shawnee News-Star

The McLoud School Foundation recently selected 16 grants totaling up to $12,000 that were submitted by teachers in McLoud Public Schools. The grant recipients will now be able to purchase a variety of educational supplies. There were 29 teachers that submitted teacher grant applications for a total request of over $23,000.

The recipients of this year’s McLoud School Foundation grants are as follows: McLoud Early Childhood Center: LaRhonda Hall, Doris Perry, Shyla Neher, Leslie Norwood, Amy Vargas, Kami Baker and Sheri Dunlap. McLoud Elementary: Zachary Phipps and Amy Meese. McLoud Intermediate Elementary: Amanda Olds, Marian Almgren, Lucinda Rich and Alex Grigg. McLoud Junior High: April Halferty. McLoud High School: Katherine Oltmanns and Adam Dan.