Sports - The Shawnee News-Star http://www.news-star.com news-star.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:19:35 +0000 Lady Redskins fall to Harrah http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-redskins-fall-to-harrah?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:56:39 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-redskins-fall-to-harrah Darvish, Beltran lead Rangers to 6-3 win over Mariners http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/darvish-beltran-lead-rangers-to-6-3-win-over-mariners?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:54:36 +0000 SCHUYLER DIXON, AP Sports Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/darvish-beltran-lead-rangers-to-6-3-win-over-mariners Lady Savages blank Meeker http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-savages-blank-meeker?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:53:24 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-savages-blank-meeker Byng takes down Dale, 1-0 http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/byng-takes-down-dale-1-0?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:51:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/byng-takes-down-dale-1-0 Lady Pirates clobber Chandler http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-pirates-clobber-chandler?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:47:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160829/lady-pirates-clobber-chandler Lady Wildcats split with Duncan, Sallisaw http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/lady-wildcats-split-with-duncan-sallisaw?rssfeed=true Sun, 28 Aug 2016 01:13:32 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/lady-wildcats-split-with-duncan-sallisaw Pirates rally past Oktaha http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/pirates-rally-past-oktaha?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:03:47 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/pirates-rally-past-oktaha Manning propels run-run triumph http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/manning-propels-run-run-triumph?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:02:47 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/manning-propels-run-run-triumph Kinnamon, defense win opener in OT http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/kinnamon-defense-win-opener-in-ot?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:53:46 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/kinnamon-defense-win-opener-in-ot Headley, Red Devils blitz Chandler http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/headley-red-devils-blitz-chandler?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:50:52 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/headley-red-devils-blitz-chandler Wewoka uses goal-line stand to stun Seminole http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/wewoka-uses-goal-line-stand-to-stun-seminole?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:46:04 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/wewoka-uses-goal-line-stand-to-stun-seminole High-flying Tecumseh posts three wins. http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/high-flying-tecumseh-posts-three-wins?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:41:41 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160827/high-flying-tecumseh-posts-three-wins Dubler, Lady Indians perfectly blank Roff http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/dubler-lady-indians-perfectly-blank-roff?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:36:10 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/dubler-lady-indians-perfectly-blank-roff Lady Wildcats lose to Coweta http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-wildcats-lose-to-coweta?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:34:58 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-wildcats-lose-to-coweta Lady Lions win three by one http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-lions-win-three-by-one?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:33:51 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-lions-win-three-by-one Dale crushes Wellston http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/dale-crushes-wellston?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:32:33 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/dale-crushes-wellston Lady Redskins split Meeker, Seminole http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-redskins-split-meeker-seminole?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:30:14 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/lady-redskins-split-meeker-seminole Shawnee scrimmages at Noble http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/shawnee-scrimmages-at-noble?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:27:57 +0000 Kent Bush http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160826/shawnee-scrimmages-at-noble Mistakes keep Lady Wolves winless http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160825/mistakes-keep-lady-wolves-winless?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 04:25:53 +0000 Billy Brown, Sports Editor billy.brown@news-star.com @BBrown_NewsStar http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160825/mistakes-keep-lady-wolves-winless Top-ranked Asher remains perfect http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160824/top-ranked-asher-remains-perfect?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:36:24 +0000 Fred Fehr, Contributing Writer http://www.news-star.com/sports/20160824/top-ranked-asher-remains-perfect